Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strictly hostel... no cups, plates or utensils

Posted Jul 19, 2014
With fridge & microwave.... but no utensils, cups, plates, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Great night. Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The room, rates, the area, close to everything
Cons: More knowledgable staff
Location: Again, everything is right there - fast food, sit down restaurants, fine dinning, shopping, beer/liquor stores and transit
Room/hotel was great. Anything you need is within walking distance. Super rates. The staff is not very knowledgable or helpful but friendly. The only thing I would recommend is more training for the staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Student Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Space... 2 bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom
Cons: Lots as explained
Location: Nothing close by
The only positive point I have from this hotel is the space, which is large. Further no Wi-Fi, a kitchen without any tools, cup , knives, spoon. A very noisy airco, even if you turn it off. made us move to other bedroom, which was a little quieter. Far from the center, but with buses you are able to travel. No close restaurants or you must like fast food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Difficult hotel to find

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, two bedrooms, small kitchenette.
Cons: Signs indicating where the hotel can be found.
Location: Very close to the grocery store and other shopping, as well as numerous fast food restaurants. It is only a 5 minute walk.
For the price that I paid, I don't have any complaints. The only thing to complain about was that it was very difficult to find. The hotel is located on the campus of Algonquin College. The GPS could not find the building since all of the buildings on the campus have the same address. I had to go to the security office to get a map of the campus in order to find the hotel building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ajax,ON

College closed to grocery store and fast food

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the location very quiet at night,clean and the location near downtown Ottawa
Location: TGROCERY STORE, MALL, CHINESE FOOD,FAST FOOD, TIM'S HORTON
My family visit this college residence every year to go to Calpyso Waterpark 30 mins away and Mount Cascades Waterpark 30 mins away. This college residence is great for family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bellow average

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This is a collage dormitory that the collage use as hotel in summer time and they call it suites, which is way far from that. But if you only want it for sleeping than this is enough to do the job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Far from downtown & absolutely dirty rooms.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This is a student resident very poorly managed and poorly cleaned. We had bunch of hair from former guests on the floor and some on blankets. Price is moderate but for a little more one can get a three or four star hotel with major names. I think they should care more about their guests but they are care free students managing this place. Two thumbs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on a college campus

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: good location, kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, bathroom in room
Location: Good location on the campus of Algonquin College, right opposite the Student Commons building, close to a mall and a major bus stop.
The hotel: conference center/dorm is great for travelers who want to be able to (1) use a fairly reliable internet connection and (2) want/need to do some cooking aside from eating out occasionally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice when traveling on a budget

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Stayed one night with my two little cousins. Since the rooms are all suites, they had their own little room. Not the most beautiful rooms but clean and comfortable. All we needed for a decent price. If you're not looking for a fancy hotel and just for a clean unexpensive place to stay (especially with children), it's a great choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Brockvillen On

Appointments

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff was very polite and efficient
Location: Public Transit and Eateries
Came in very handy as we had Hospital and Doctors appointments and we were within minutes of the OC Public Transit.