Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 times staff gave me un activated keys for room

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
bad , never again staff send me to the wrong parking & when arriving at 22:00 its not fun , same as when they give you 3 times the rooms keys not activated !!! never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed here for one night for the Ottawa marathon. This was perfect for what we required - a place to sleep. Very spacious and clean. Room was nothing special, but since we didn't spend any time in it beyond sleeping, it worked. Price was very reasonable. I'd recommend this to anyone who requires a hotel solely for a place to sleep. I wouldn't recommend this for people who are going to Ottawa for a multi-day vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: 2 CHAMBRES SEPARÉES
Cons: uN PEU PLUS DE COMMODITÉS DANS LA CUISINE
Location: TRÈS BIEN. PROCHE DES OUTLETS, EPICERIE ET AUTRES.VRAIMENT BIEN POUR CELA
bIEN AIMÉ POUR LE FAIT D'ÊTRE TOUT PRÈS DES OUTLETS.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Not what is listed

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Put in the listing that this is NOT A HOTEL IT IS A DORM
Location: location is good located near a loblaws and major intersection.
I showed up and discovered that this was actually the dorm residences of Algonquin college. That was not disclosed in the listing. There were young kids (age 10-15) running around the main lobby. There was also quite a few people playing frisbee quite loudly in the courtyard at 10pm! There were also regular students playing pool down the hall from my room. The room was clean but looked like a jail cell with concrete walls. No decorations at all. The beds were hard. There was a little tiny 19" TV in the corner not even facing the bed. One of the outlets by the bed didn't work. There were no ceiling mounted lamps. There were two floor lamps but they were very dim. When I confronted the manager he stated that during the summer they are a hotel and that I had a "two bedroom suite"... that was such a false statement. There was nothing "suite" about it" It was a dorm room that looked like a prison cell. If I could give -5 stars I would. I left and went to the Sheraton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suited our needs.

Posted May 21, 2015
The suites have two rooms off of a kitchenette (a fridge, sink microwave). Each room has a really tiny TV. The wifi was really fast and easy to connect to. We booked this hotel because it offered free parking and two rooms for our family of four. I only wished the kitchenette offered more comfortable seating once both my children were asleep in each room. The air conditioning worked differently in each cool (one was cold and one was warmer) but it only had one control. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff were very friendly. The market in the lobby was not well stocked and offered no fresh food but a 24 hour grocery store was within walking distance. The biggest downfall was the checkin. The lady at the desk was not friendly, acted like I was bothering her (no one was around) and genuinely uninterested in the job. I had to ask all questions (where do I park, where is my room, when is check out). She was so terrible and slow I just hope she was new. But overall it was a perfect stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Good balance between price, confort, and location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The balance between price and confort
Cons: The clening of the room and the way that the free internet access if offered
Location: It is not close downtown, but if you balance the price and location and if you have a car the location is correct.
This was the second time at the hotel. It is simple and a lottle bit far from downtown, but if you have a car this is not a problem. I'm a practical person, so for me the important is to have a good bad and a good shower, and it has. Plus, I was travalling with my family (4 people) and we stay in the same appartment because they offer two rooms per appartment and that is a strong point of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The parking was located far from the rooms. During our 3 day stay, no housekeeping was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Convenient Place

Posted May 11, 2015
A pleasant place to stay, comfortable suite, accessible to a lot of places, parking is easy. The only problem is that it is within a college campus and the location is not easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tindallfrom Sudbury

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only negative comment is that the cleaning g lady did a very poor job. Everything else was great!!! Thank you very much