Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GTA, Ontario

Fabulous Hotal

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable and located just south of the Parliament Buildings and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Perfect location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very quiet with easy walking distance to Parliament Hill, the War Memorial, and shopping. Easy to get to museums from the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Qc

Very nice hotel, comfortable, pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located in the downtown area. Great for visiting nearby attractions. Staff very pleasant. Food is also good.
Cons: I find that the parking is expensive at 25$ a day.
Location: There's the parliament buildings nearby, the rideau mall, fun to walk along the streets.
My husband and I stay there everytime we go to Ottawa. We enjoy thist hotel. Went for a swim then ate diner down at the restaurant last time we were there. We usually get a king-bed room, which is very comfortable. It's good for personal and business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great rooms and great pool

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This is a wonderful hotel with great rooms, a great pool, but the beds are too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay great rate great room

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Was very good very satisfied. Clerk At reception was very helpfull. Close to ameneties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Walking distance to attractions

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel front desk staff were excellent. However, the valet staff were rude and not at helpful. After a seven hour drive, and this being my first visit to Ottawa, arriving at the hotel and trying to get off the busy street were horrible. I pulled in and apparently cut off another car. The car didn't appear to be pulling into the garage of he hotel but looked like it was pulling up on the street behind a delivery truck. Taxis lined the busy street which is under construction. So much confusion. You would think the 8 valet guys standing around would be a bit more helpful in directing their guests. Instead they stood there and watched the whole thing and then proceeded to lecture me about how I needed to be careful. There was room for one car to pull in and get unloaded. Not very user friendly. I would have preferred to pull into the garage myself and park. That option should be made available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, ON

Great location and pleasant staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Spacious room, great location and very pleasant staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but pay for internet?

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I like Westin hotels and the Ottawa Westin is as good as they get. My only upset was having to pay for wireless internet access!! Budget hotels like Comfort Inn, etc. offer free wifi. What's going on that a high end hotel charges $8-$10 for web access??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall satisfied with my stay.. Location cant be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of downtown Ottawa

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: staff friendlness, clean room, comfortable bed
Cons: Wi fi, restaurant that is open for dinner
Location: great location near Parliament, Rideau shopping mall, Bymarket shopping center, Nature museum
We enjoyed our visit at the Sheraton, which is close to most tourist attractions including Parliament and the Nature Museum. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that Wifi didn't work well in the room. Otherwise we highly recommend the Sheraton.