Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but pay for internet?

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I like Westin hotels and the Ottawa Westin is as good as they get. My only upset was having to pay for wireless internet access!! Budget hotels like Comfort Inn, etc. offer free wifi. What's going on that a high end hotel charges $8-$10 for web access??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall satisfied with my stay.. Location cant be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of downtown Ottawa

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: staff friendlness, clean room, comfortable bed
Cons: Wi fi, restaurant that is open for dinner
Location: great location near Parliament, Rideau shopping mall, Bymarket shopping center, Nature museum
We enjoyed our visit at the Sheraton, which is close to most tourist attractions including Parliament and the Nature Museum. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is that Wifi didn't work well in the room. Otherwise we highly recommend the Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed longer.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
I had a one night stay. If I had stayed longer, I would have tried the pool. The Hotel is centrally located and close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better from Sheraton

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: decor
Hotel is somewhat dated and it shows...expected better fro the Sheraton brand. Rooms was spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

The hotel was in a great location for sightseeing.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Prices for meals.
Location: The Irish pub served great meals and the land & water tour was great.
The breakfast was very very expensive (20 dollars each). When we left to go sightseeing we saw a restaurant next to the hotel that had full breakfast for $5.00. That is where we ate before we checked out the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very positive experience. We will use it again, and recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longueuil, Qc

Great hotel for sightseeing in Ottawa!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: A smile from the young lady at the reception when I checked in would have been appreciated. I also found the bed to soft, but that's just me.
Great hotel, close to most major attractions: Parliament Hill, Rideau Canal, Sparks Street restaurants, tourist info, museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere you need to go as a tourist...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Conviently located near Rideau centre, byward market, parliament hill
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Its alright

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Its an alright hotel. Nothing special. Rooms are not insulated enough. You can hear the traffic pretty well. The shower/bath cant really accommodate a taller person. I'm 6'2" and had to bend down to wash my hair. Morning breakfast buffet is way too expensive. Pillows in my room were nearly flat. Had to stack three pillows to sleep. Parking was full for my entire visit so I had to park across in an underground parking. This look an extra 15-20min although the parking was much cheaper than the hotel, so there is a good side to it. They do have free WiFi but it is extremely slow. For faster internet, you have to pay an insane rate. Everything else was OK but nothing stood out for me.