Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brampton ont

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Stayed here for one night, great location for anyone going to EY center or wants to be near airport , only ten minute bus ride to downtown if going there to, staff was very helpful and shuttle bus saved us a few bucks on cabs going back and forth from comic con.hotel rooms have been updated and are very nice and clean. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nunavut

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: I think it is a good spot for shopping and not too far from the airport.
Cons: N/A
Location: Pro Hockey Life is good experience for kids to see the equipment they need and to enjoy hockey collections.
I would like to thank the staff for the accommodation and my granddaughter enjoyed the swimming pool. It was her first trip to south and she can't wait go back for another swim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Séjour très agréable et surtout très facile à trouver à partir de Montréal. J'ai aussi apprécié le restaurant - excellents repas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

a recommander

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: son emplacement
très apprécié, propre, confortable et tranquille.je le recommande à tous vouyageurs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Room, gym, pool and sauna
Cons: Again, front desk staff is friendly and helpful, other staff (room attendant and grab and go breakfast staff) not so much. Wifi can be better
Hotel is a lot better that it looks in pictures. Staff at the front desk are friendly and eager to help; the same cannot be said for the rest of of the staff I interacted with. The lady at the grab and go breakfast seemed to get upset every time any guest will approached to grab a breakfast item and mess up her display. Our room attendant was pushy and really wanted us to get out of the room so she could clean it... if you can call making up the beds and folding two towels cleaning the room. Dishes from the previous night room service were left for two days in our room, same as empty soda cans left near the garbage can. we left them near the garbage can because there was no clear marked garbage cans for recycle. Wifi connection was slow and choppy. The gym, sauna, hot tub and pool were great, nice,relaxing, and very clean. Check in and check out was fast, easy and problem free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walterfrom Cornwall ont.

content

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
My wife and I went for a quick two day stay, we had a queen in the tower section. The room was large ,clean and in good shape. The bed however was way to soft. What interaction we had with staff was pleasent and we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Ottawa.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Loved that they kept the Xmas lights up for winterlude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad attitude

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing - the 2 members of staff I dealt with had no concept of guest service.
Cons: The hotel needs to inform their potential guests of the restrictions on their shuttle service. The hotel needs to train their staff better
Location: Not applicable
Southway offers shuttle service to and from the airport. What they don't tell you is that there is no shuttle service after 10 PM. I had informed the hotel (through Expdia's online form) of my late arrival and need for the shuttle service. There was no shuttle,so I used the curtesy phone at the airport to phone the hotel at which time (after midnight) I was told by hotel staff that I would need to take a taxi, whic I did. The reception staff at the hotel blamed "third party" booking as the source of the problem and accepted no responsibility for my being inconvenienced, nor was there any offer to reimbourse for the taxi fare. Early the next morning I was in the lobby waiting for the now operating shuttle. The staff phoned the shuttle driver who arrived a couple of minutes later. He proceeded to"scold" me for being 2 minutes late. He was rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kristine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and Feedback. I have forwarded your review to the Guest Service Agents, and have asked them for a written response on what we could have done to prevent this from happening. I have also reached out to Expedia to ask how we can make this more Visible to our guests. I will be speaking with the Shuttle Drivers today, and using this very review to ensure that it does not happen again. Thank you once again for your review. Kristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Burlington

A relaxing stay.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great reception by front desk. Service staff really helpful and friendly. The people at this hotel make staying here a pleasure. No problems in all the stays here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com