Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I will not book with Expedia again.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The hotel is fine for a low priced stay.
Cons: Install Elevators
Location: Starved Rock State Park
I specified a first floor room to Expedia as this hotel has no elevators and I am handicapped. The hotel said they did not receive that information from Expedia so I had to climb to a second floor room. The staff were very kind and carried all my luggage upstairs for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Booneville, Ia

First Time in Peru

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It was clean and the staff were very helpful, close to a few shopping places and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Salle, IL

Well worth the money

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The room was clean the amenities were fine. The bed slept great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay, wi

Disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean just old.
Location: Location was good, just off freeway and close to dinner choices.
The room is alright, but certainly need to replace their beds. Didn't get much sleep, as I think the person above us was playing basketball. Also walls are thin, could hear all TVs in the rooms next to us. Only stayed one night in passing through. We picked the wrong place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from Milwaukee

Great location, great get away

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for a cheap short get away. Stayed two nights and have no complaints. The hotel is right next to a freeway and a lot or stores and restaurants. Would drefinitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Rundown three story facility with no elevator.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Not much of anything to like.
Cons: A wrecking ball would be the only way to improve this facility.
Location: Close to Interstate highways and restaurants.
An overall depressing experience. Shabby,borderline dumpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Vancouver

Good for cheap

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special, but price was pretty good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Nichols

stayed on business

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for several nights while attending a conference. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and over all the room was quiet. The door was wonderful in that it did not slam shut(meaning other guests doors did not slam shut hard, waking others like so many other hotels have problems with.) Its not a high class hotel, but they don't charge a high class price either. A good value, with a clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Cheap Motel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very tidy and surprisingly nice for a motel. Breakfast left a bit to be desired but was passable. The only complaint was the smell of either someone smoking or some very disgusting air freshener that wafted towards our room near 11am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Galesburg

28th Aniversary Celebration

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
it was my wife and my 28th wedding anniversary and we choose this hotel 1. because it was close to the restaurant we went to on Sunday Morning Hanks! 2. Because of its price! But when we got there not only did we get what we were after but the receptionist that checked us in was very friendly and even joked with us, the room was very nice and clean and so the buck we got our monies worth and more!