Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom green bay, wi

Disappointing

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean just old.
Location: Location was good, just off freeway and close to dinner choices.
The room is alright, but certainly need to replace their beds. Didn't get much sleep, as I think the person above us was playing basketball. Also walls are thin, could hear all TVs in the rooms next to us. Only stayed one night in passing through. We picked the wrong place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Rundown three story facility with no elevator.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Not much of anything to like.
Cons: A wrecking ball would be the only way to improve this facility.
Location: Close to Interstate highways and restaurants.
An overall depressing experience. Shabby,borderline dumpy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing but

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: It was a quiet place to relax after driving in the snow
Cons: Fix the hot water system
The facility was slightly above average with friendly staff. The main issue was that it was impossible to get hot water for a nice shower. I have not idea if it was an issue with the facet which didn't turn all the way to hot or if they just had the overall hot water system set to cool. Either way it was one of the faster showers I've taken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom london,ontario

very clean room

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk very helpful with suggesting a place to eat. Room was very clean. Only issue is no elevator. May be an issue for guests that have mobility issues or a lot of luggage to haul. Near shopping and a Starbucks for coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Great for the Price

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, good bed.
Location: Check out Starved Rock State Park!
The room and hotel were everything we wanted. Well-lit in a decent area, clean room and bathroom with a great King bed. Plus, it was quiet. Nice for sleeping. And the price made staying there a great value. We plan to stay there again soon for our next visit in a few weeks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice hotel, nice staff, we just needed a room for one night and this worked out well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed cancelled hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
First I have never smoked so I have reserved non smoke room , when I have arrived they assigned me smoking room, witch was terrible , so I ask the lady I she have make a mistake and the answer was ,no!! you have what you ask , the room was so smelly to Tabaco that I have to leave the hotel and end going to la quinta hotel that's a really hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Aug 11, 2014
very noisy with people standing around and dogs barking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanted a cheap place to stay around Starved Rock

Posted Jul 22, 2014
And this definitely fits the bill - not too expensive, clean, only about 15 minutes from all the state parks - would definitely stay there again if in the area.