Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the family

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: No noise but close to highway to get to various Ottawa locations
Cons: The bathroom drainage
Location: Shops
Ok visit, although newly renovated in the bathroom some issues need attention, the toilet blocked in the middle of the night for no apparent reason and the shower water takes some time to drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Great value. Close to mall and transit station.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great hotel friendly staff. Room was spotless clean despite being an older hotel. Next to a large shopping mall. Internet speed 8mbps down around 10mbps up according to ookla. Perfect for remote meetings and work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was good! The staff were nice and no problems,

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everything was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable. The wifi was down but no big dea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location at reasonable price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
In all was great It was my 2nd time the only bad part was the mound and noisy fan in the washroom for the 2nd time Besides that all was good and price was very reasonable for one night business stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west nip

nice clean close to highway and mall and restauran

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: clean and roomy
Cons: they were renovating lobby -
Location: mall/restaurant/close to highway/good location
had trouble with the tv - they sent someone up promptly and he fixed it for us
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Cleaning lady broke in to our room

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Horrible experience at the WelcomInn. Hotel is completely under renovations and they do not advise you that until you arrive. Strong odour of cigarettes and urine in the rooms and hallways. Even with a 'do not disturb sign' and a late check out time, the cleaning staff opened our door and entered our room without warning at 9 am. I would not recommend this hotel at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms, bed was so comfortable. SUPER!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: All great
Location: lots of great restaurants, shopping, etc...
We had a nice king size bed, so comfortable. 7th floor, great view. Quiet room. Excellent waffles for breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again. Thanks! !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Said

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bonne expérience.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre confortable, service courtois, très central par rapport à de nombreux services.