Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roland

The staff could be friendlier

Posted Apr 26, 2014
I've stayed here 4 or 5 times in the last two years. The last two times, I didn't feel as though they were delighted I was there. I stay at hotels every week and it stands out if the people are flippant about guests. But it's a nice place so I tolerate them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim schuster

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Igor from Moscow, RF

Just excellent

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Excellent restaurant Excellent spa Very good condition
Cons: Some lacking in furniture drawers The housekeeping was somewhat forgetful
Location: The location is very attractive - for walking or bicycling in the woods, and for car touring over Bavaria and Baden-W├╝rttemberg
Very nice clean comfortable hotel surrounded by beautiful nature. We were lucky with the weather during the whole stay, and also we were lucky to get one of the best (at least based on our own criteria) rooms, so our overall impression may be overly optimistic... but anyway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Canada

Easy hwy access

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
No comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A Gem of a town, a great resort

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although the front desk staff are curt they can't get in the way of one of the most magnificant towns in Bavaria. And the spa is not to be missed for enjoyable adult or family fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Cheshire UK

Great hotel to unwind

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Whilst the hotel was difficult to find it was well worth looking for. The staff were very good, the quality of food excellent, very good relaxing areas and nice grounds. Within walking distance of the village and shops/cafe's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Time to relax

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you want somewhere to totally relax then it has to be the Parkhotel Maximilian. Outstanding breakfast buffet and spa area. Getting there can be a problem - I used bus from airport to Memmingen, then 2nd bus to Ottobreun. Ideal if you have own car but as I was not in any hurry it was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach,Florida

A top of the line hotel and food services.

Posted Apr 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Extremely nice hotel and location. The people could not have been nicer. The service and food are out of this world. We got the best service and quality food ever, even when we showed up 15 minutes before closing of the restaurant. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Rested Soal

Posted Aug 11, 2010
If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place to come. It is in a very small town away and it is set on top of a small rolling hill. It is secluded and very quiet. I loved it.