Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnne from Minnesota

Good Customer Service

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older building. Needs updates, but the room was clean. Hotel staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gigi

Nice

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Good bed, clean fridge in room , great tv, breakfast not that much but at least they has something
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated rooms and smelled light smoke

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The employees were very nice and the hotel price was inexpensive, but the room was outdated and smelled like smoke. Pretty much every light bulb was brunt out. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by David from Des Moines

Osky stopover

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Price/value.
Cons: Breakfast was poor. Replace the pillows.
Location: A block south of the main street through town is the town square. Classic. Quiet on Sunday but I imagine it is vibrant on a Friday or Saturday eve.
A budget hotel with a few extra amenities. Good HVAC, fridge, microwave, safe. Lots of storage. Beds were comfortable, pillows not so much. There were stains on the carpet, but the room was overall pretty clean. Free wi-fi and plenty of tv channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by builderb

Good for a couple nights sleep when traveling,

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Convenient, and friendly family owned atmosphere.
Cons: Pillows were poor, and bed linens worn.
Location: Desmoine Iowa not far away, and the town of Oskaloosa has a beautiful dowtown square.
This hotel is okay for what it is, an older facility in a small town. not bad for the price. Doesn't smell like curry with American owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Melbourne , Australia

Close to Osky speedway

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly owners , good wifi
Cons: Finish renovating upper level rooms
Location: Oskaloosa Speedway close by, Also good for Knoxville racing
Great owners, hotel is old but has LCD tv , good wifi etc and was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Our stay was what we needed place to sleep in a safe environment, and it was very quiet. It was not fancy but nice. So keep doing what you are doing and yes it also was reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DES MOINES, IA

"WOULD NOT GO BACK"

Posted Mar 27, 2011
WHEN WE ARRIVED THERE WERE THREE SEMI TRAILERS IN THE LOT SO AS TO IMPEDE MOVEMENT AROUND THE LOT. THEY WERE NEVER MOVED. MGR SAID THEY WERE UPDATING SOME OF THE FURNITURE. THE ARMOIRE IN THE ROOM HAD ONE DOOR HANGING. WHEN WE RETURNED IT HAD BEEN FASTENED BUT WAS SO CROOKED YOU COULD STICK YOUR FINGER IN THE CRACK. THERE WAS A SMALL REFRIGERATOR IN THE CLOTHES CLOSET THAT HAD BEEN MOUNTED ON A HOMEMADE BASE. FRIDGE DID NOT FIT BASE AND ROCKED BACK AND FORTH. MICROWAVE WAS ON TOP OF IT. I DOUBT IF THE WIRING IN THAT CLOSET WOULD PASS INSPECTION. THE MOTEL WAS NOT SERVING BREAKFAST BECAUSE THE WERE NOT LICENSED TO SERVE FOOD YET. THE ICE MACHINE WAS BROKEN AND SO MGR BOUGHT BIG BACK OF ICE AND SEPARATED IT INTO SMALLER BAGS FOR THE ROOMS. MY WIFE AND I WORE WHITE SOCKS IN THE ROOM AND THEY WERE BLACK ON THE BOTTEM AFTER A SHORT TIME. ON THE LAST NIGHT IT WAS HUMID IN THE ROOM, AC DID NOT WORK, I AM ON OXYGEN ---DISTRESS. IF THIS IS A NEW ADVENTURE FOR THESE FOLKS MAYBE SOME OF THIS COULD BE OVERLOOKED BUT NOT FOR LONG. I TRAVELED THIS TERRITORY FOR A CO ABOUT 20 YRS AGO AND IT WA A GOOD MOTEL THEN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Black Creek WI

Not Impressed at all!

Posted Aug 25, 2010
I felt because I prepared our own room that I should have been given a discount....I had the only key to the room so they did not have to worry about us the rest of the time we were there...we pretty much took care of ourselves!