Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Green Bay

Christmas at the Hampton Inn in Ottumwa

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Were there over Christmas. Received a Christmas card when we checked in. Everyone was very kind and accommodating. Close to grocery store, shopping and recreation areas. Nice pool but hot tub was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Cedar Rapids

Very Clean!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I really care about when staying at a hotel is cleanliness. This hotel surpassed my expectations. Very clean, well kept property. No nasty bedspreads that I have to toss in the corner upon arrival :) Love the fresh Duvet! Service was friendly. The only complaint I might have is the hot tub was out of service- Breakfast was mediocre- typical continental type breakfast that one might expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troyfrom Davenport

Very pleasant

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, beds are comfy. The staff was friendly. All in all a very nice stay. Will recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Nice hotel. Located close to several things

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very nice hotel and the staff is very friendly. My only complaint and it's the same I had before- the pool is so cold and useless because you can't stand to be in it. The hot tub was broken down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaronfrom El Dorado Springs, MO

Nicest hotel in Ottumwa

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice and employees were excellent. This worked out wonderfully for us to visit family in Ottumwa. Only downgraded for some marks on room wall and the hot tub was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a short overnight stay. Nice hotel at a reasonable price. Clean, nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Hire more polite staff
During check in, I felt the staff was very rude, she acted put out. Irratated that I asked questions. Hotel was clean, room was great, I will stay there again, because there are not may other option in Ottumwa Iowa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice room

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was small but very comfortable and clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philfrom Minneapolis

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay. They charge extra for roll-away beds, but it was only $10. The hotel was clean and had a very nice workout room. Breakfast was nice.