Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smell of chlorine was overpowering thru out hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
They were nice enough to let us use a fan in the room so we could sleep like at home,but charge $10.70 for rollaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dry air

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
The only problem I have is that there is no humidly in the rooms. The air was as dry as can be. Difficult to sleep when you had to keep waking up for a sip of water. Even had the heat turned down. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Green Bay

Christmas at the Hampton Inn in Ottumwa

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Were there over Christmas. Received a Christmas card when we checked in. Everyone was very kind and accommodating. Close to grocery store, shopping and recreation areas. Nice pool but hot tub was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Cedar Rapids

Very Clean!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I really care about when staying at a hotel is cleanliness. This hotel surpassed my expectations. Very clean, well kept property. No nasty bedspreads that I have to toss in the corner upon arrival :) Love the fresh Duvet! Service was friendly. The only complaint I might have is the hot tub was out of service- Breakfast was mediocre- typical continental type breakfast that one might expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Troyfrom Davenport

Very pleasant

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, beds are comfy. The staff was friendly. All in all a very nice stay. Will recommend it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Nice hotel. Located close to several things

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Very nice hotel and the staff is very friendly. My only complaint and it's the same I had before- the pool is so cold and useless because you can't stand to be in it. The hot tub was broken down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaronfrom El Dorado Springs, MO

Nicest hotel in Ottumwa

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very nice and employees were excellent. This worked out wonderfully for us to visit family in Ottumwa. Only downgraded for some marks on room wall and the hot tub was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a short overnight stay. Nice hotel at a reasonable price. Clean, nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Hire more polite staff
During check in, I felt the staff was very rude, she acted put out. Irratated that I asked questions. Hotel was clean, room was great, I will stay there again, because there are not may other option in Ottumwa Iowa.