Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

takes dogs but charges $25/night.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: inexpensive except the pet fee.
Cons: A decent breakfast.
the were dog friendly to the tune of $25/night. House keeping staff cam around at 9:00 we were i our room, they didn't come back. We has to ask for fresh towels. two different coffee cups neither if the lids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

We spent two nights in Fairfield .

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Clean,help from the managers at the desks.Quiet .Know smoking.
Cons: Biscuits and gravy.
The woman at the desk was very helpful.Especially with wifi as we were kind of out to lunch on that.We spent one night next at Super 8in Charles City had to get help with wifi again.But both places very nice.Quiet,and excellent beds.Enjoyed the breakfasts and the help received from the workers.The rooms were all clean,well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lance from Santa Barbara, CA

Enlightened Bestseller Conference

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Wallmart next door, on the main road for easy access, close to the center of town
I attended a 3 day conference, and needed a place to sleep. Motel 8 fulfilled that need. The staff - all of them - were friendly and helpful, providing the necessary information about the community, directions to the conference and a map of the area. If I revisit Fairfield, Iowa I'll stay with them again - enough said?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

a beautiful deal in every way

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a surprise! Very affordable and very nice. Nicely decorated, clean, modern and with friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice. Good for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nice with the following exceptions: Non smoking rooms used to be smoking rooms and there was stale cigarette smell. Not horrible, but definitely not good for really sensitive people. Whirlpool next to the pool looked like it needed cleaning. Pool was great. Will come to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing on this second trip to area.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Sink, tub not draining properly. Evening staff not aware of Expedia refund policy if guest leaves early.
The first time we stayed at this motel, last fall, we had a good experience. This time, while the room was clean and comfortable, it's plumbing was cflogged and had to be fixed while we were there and the evening staff explained Expedia's refund policy differently than the morning shift when asked about leaving a day early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
A gap under the doorway in both light and noise from the hallway, but was easily blocked with a towel. There were no coffee cups for a quite a while in the morning and it appeared only one person working. Still, the room was comfortable and clean. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Continental breakfast could have been better. Not enough milk, and hard to pour from the container it was in. I helped 2 other people get the milk to pour out of container. Could have had fresh donuts like other Super 8 hotels I have stayed in. Other wise it was good. The staff was great. They helped me with directions to a park in Fairfield, even printed off directions for me. Our room was nice, but someone had forgotten to put a shower curtain in our shower. But they were very nice about getting us one and offering to put it up.