Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
the only problem we really had was that they charged me an extra $10 per room. no explanation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by asafrom Beaufort

its your average super 8

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
It did the job... Nothing more nothing less
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by glh4from boston

dog urine

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room reeked of dog urine. Maybe they got the $100 from the previous tenant, but it didn't help me. When I asked for a room change, they said none was available. I had to ask for a bottle of Fabreze substitute, which I used almost in its entirety just to make it livable. I'm not going to prepay for a room ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jackiefrom ottumwa ia

Could use some cleaning

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the motel was alright for an overnight stay, it was not very clean. I think that the housekeeping staff could be a bit more consciencious about cleaning
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G Cruzfrom San Diego

Motel Blues

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. Couldn't stand it. Left a day early. The front desk staff said that if you request a non sm. room a smoking room is booked when the other is unavailable. The faucet was loose in the sink. It require 2 hands to operate. The hallway near the front desk smelled like an unclean restroom. There was an unusual odor in the breakfast room that made me feel sick. Can't tell you how the Breakfast was. Didn't eat there. Cleaning staff removed used towels but didn't replace them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Margefrom Phoenix, AZ

Worked well for our needs.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, pleasant pool area and waffles and biscuits and gravy for breakfast.
Cons: The inside pool walls need a good scrubbing or destaining.
Location: Ottumwa has great outdoor activities. Freesbie golf, fishing and long walks along through the town's fascinating architecture. Great playgrounds.
Five of us stayed three nights at the Super 8 while visiting our daughter. We'd stayed in another place previously and the Super 8 is a nice improvement. The breakfast was enjoyed by everyone, the coffee pots in the rooms were greatly appreciated. The place had a nice clean look and smell. The pool was a bit grungy around the inside inner walls but was still fun to swim in. We will happily return next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

IT was just okay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling to missouri so this was our half way point. The rooms were decent. The free breakfast was horrible. The waffle pan didnt have any non stick spray on it so the waffles came off in a big mess. The Biscuts and gravy where ice cold. Very small seating area as well. Wont be traveling this way again so wont stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ryanfrom Utah

Pretty poor

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked on hotels.com and when I got there the guy said the room wasn't paid for. He had to call his boss to come show him how to check us in. Needless to say at 1:00 am, 45 minutes after I arrived, I finally got to sleep. Plainly stated, the place smells bad, can't be clean and breakfast is horrible. Spend the extra 40 dollars and go to the Marriott next door.