Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jackiefrom ottumwa ia

Could use some cleaning

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the motel was alright for an overnight stay, it was not very clean. I think that the housekeeping staff could be a bit more consciencious about cleaning
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G Cruzfrom San Diego

Motel Blues

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a non-smoking room and got a smoking room. Couldn't stand it. Left a day early. The front desk staff said that if you request a non sm. room a smoking room is booked when the other is unavailable. The faucet was loose in the sink. It require 2 hands to operate. The hallway near the front desk smelled like an unclean restroom. There was an unusual odor in the breakfast room that made me feel sick. Can't tell you how the Breakfast was. Didn't eat there. Cleaning staff removed used towels but didn't replace them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Margefrom Phoenix, AZ

Worked well for our needs.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, pleasant pool area and waffles and biscuits and gravy for breakfast.
Cons: The inside pool walls need a good scrubbing or destaining.
Location: Ottumwa has great outdoor activities. Freesbie golf, fishing and long walks along through the town's fascinating architecture. Great playgrounds.
Five of us stayed three nights at the Super 8 while visiting our daughter. We'd stayed in another place previously and the Super 8 is a nice improvement. The breakfast was enjoyed by everyone, the coffee pots in the rooms were greatly appreciated. The place had a nice clean look and smell. The pool was a bit grungy around the inside inner walls but was still fun to swim in. We will happily return next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

IT was just okay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling to missouri so this was our half way point. The rooms were decent. The free breakfast was horrible. The waffle pan didnt have any non stick spray on it so the waffles came off in a big mess. The Biscuts and gravy where ice cold. Very small seating area as well. Wont be traveling this way again so wont stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ryanfrom Utah

Pretty poor

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked on hotels.com and when I got there the guy said the room wasn't paid for. He had to call his boss to come show him how to check us in. Needless to say at 1:00 am, 45 minutes after I arrived, I finally got to sleep. Plainly stated, the place smells bad, can't be clean and breakfast is horrible. Spend the extra 40 dollars and go to the Marriott next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leahfrom New York

Good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean facility. Pool was well maintained. Great room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, MO

A very nice place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly workers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by molleefrom iowa

wonderful!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent and our stay was great! Great location and very clean.