Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mr Average

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice enough, but they did not do the detail. As a priority memeber I requested an upgrade on booking, which was assured. On check in this had not been completed. I also asked for a newspaper, which never arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfectly Fine for a Night or Two

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located across the street from the cathedral and just down the block from the entrance to the magnificent City Park, the Holiday Inn Oulu is in an ideal location. The rooms are comfortable, and checking in and out is a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel. I always upgrade to a private sauna room which is great for relaxing after a hard day. Parking is around the corner and can be a pain if you have lots of bags. Food and service is was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wm

Oulu Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly and helpful staff which was welcome when arriving at 1am in the morning in a new town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Victoria, BC, Canada

Great family hotel!!

Posted Nov 3, 2012
The staff at the Holiday in in Oulu were exceptional. The food there was also good and I loved the fact that they catered to kids as well. The facilities were also good, as I had used the gym and the pool area( I especially liked the Sauna and pool facility). The only problem I really had with hotel was the size of the rooms. The bedroom area was extreamly small to my standards and I felt the the bathroom was rediculously small to the point were, if you even moved in the shower you would knock the temperature to cold. LOL. Im not exactly a huge guy either. Anyway the expertise of the staff at the inn well made up for my sqabbles with the shower. So, all in all, I would recommend this to others( especially ones with kids) and give this hotel a 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan, USA

Nice place.

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Staff.
Location: This was a bit hard to find because of the one-way streets but the staff helped us out with a phone call. We also parked a block away which was free.
The staff here was extremely helpful and friendly. We were pleased with this visit. The only drawback was the paper mill odor in the morning but that permeated the whole city so it was not anything under the control of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Holiday Inn Oulu - nice but a little bit noisy

Posted Dec 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Overall rating: good. Service, cleanliness and breakfast were very good. Location is good, and bus 19 takes you from the airport to the hotel (one block away) in about 30 minutes. What we did not like was that there was music playing in the inner court early in the morning (9am on Sunday) and it bothered our sleep. Also, there were two noisy guests (?) in the hallway in the middle of the night who talked loudly about ten minutes and no one from the hotel staff bothered to intervene or check out the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
The staffs there are friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is located close to the town center which make staying there really convenient :) I shall make the same choice if ever return to Oulu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning not working...

Posted Jul 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, but the air conditioning did not work. We contacted front desk and was told that the maintenance person was not working and nothing could be done. We found this to be unacceptable in a Holiday Inn hotel.