Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamsee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fladgate from London

Simple, clean space in the heart of the town

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised, room much larger than I thought it would be. Big enough to sleep four with a two regular beds and two chairs that turn out beds. Location could not be better smack dab in the city centre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sebi from Hki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Australia

Nice hotel with no staff

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The room was very clean and had great facilities, hairdryer, microwave etc. The room was quite small and there was no front desk or staff, but it ran very well. I would stay again if I was visiting Oulu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kyla from NC

Very nice for students on a budget

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
There's no staff, so if you're looking for other services you are out of luck, but the door codes worked without a problem, the bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. Not fancy but still very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marge from Oulu, Finland

Best price for being in the City of Oulu, Finland

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The cost per night and using a code instead of a key to access the doors and most of all the LOCATION.
Cons: I would have liked the towels and bed linens to be changed after a couple days and extra toilet paper rolls supplied.
Location: The location was WONDERFUL it was just a couple blocks from the middle of town.
The room was very warm from the sun in the daytime and there wasn't air conditioning, nor are the windows able to be opened. At night it was in the low 50's and the heater didn't work. I arrived on Thursday and no one came to even empty the garbage cans, replace the missing toilet paper roll or change the bed linens or bathroom towels until the following Tuesday when I was leaving at 6am on Wednesday. I would stay there again but it would only be due to the difference in cost compared to other hotels in the area. The room was clean when I arrived, the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by studentfromhelsinki from Helsinki

Nonexistent service

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible, nonexistent service and a lack of on-site staff led to a very poor experience for me. I felt very unsafe in this hotel due to a lack of on-site personnel. I could not access my room for over 40 minutes after the time that was promised for the room to be ready and I could not get through the help line for the entire stay (the line was busy during the entire stay). The neighborhood was fine, good city, restaurant and transit access, and clean rooms, but certainly not quiet with paper thin walls and floors. I will not return and will happily pay extra to stay at a competitor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com