Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Lovely B&B in Ouray!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful B&B with lovely furnishings in a majestic setting.
Location: B&B is one street over from Main St. in the very quaint town of Ouray. Great shopping and picking. Lots of fun jeeping, biking and hiking trails.
The Innkeepers are great hosts, fun, attentive to the needs of their guests and fix a very delicious breakfast. We will definitely be staying at this property on our next trip to Ouray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very clean, courteous hosts and a great breakfast!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Our room was a bit small, but very clean and comfortable. The entire house was welcoming and the breakfast muffins were awesom! We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO.

Overnight stop on way to Alpine Loop and Lake City

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Neat, clean, and "NO Dogs allowed!" Makes for a clean quiet stay.
Cons: Maybe a little better breakfeast, we had ham, scrambeled eggs, muffins, potatoes.
Location: Great location off main street, only one block from Ouray's main street. Close to restraunts, Jeep rentals (Alpine Loop Jeep trail) and hot springs.
House was neat and clean, owners were very nice. Breakfeast was very good, nothing exceptional though. Enjoyed conversing with other guests, and owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding place! Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Friendly & Comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We felt very welcome & comfortable. Ingrid & Hans we very friendly & gracious hosts. The Inn is clean, comfortable & very nice. We will be back & definitely will reccomend to others!! Thank you Ingrid & Hans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved it! Will return!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, warm, and kind service from the owners. Breakfast was delicious, the fireplace was a lovely touch, and the hot tub was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from Fruita co

Valentine's weekend away!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The China Clipper is a one of a kind, fabulous place to stay! From the moment we walked in we were welcomed and treated to first class accommodations. They even gave us a box of chocolate when we checked in for the weekend from a local candy store! The daily breakfast was amazing and so well prepared and served I litterally felt like I was at home! Best place to stay in Ouray! Walking distance to all the best restaurants and the owners were so gracious and welcoming! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, Co

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We wanted to get away for a night. This was the perfect place we chose. We will use this B&B again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels