Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Wonderful hotel in a great area!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location and price were amazing!
Cons: The place was a bit old, but we knew that going in. Still had an amazing time. Cell reception was poor so we relied on their very poor WiFi.
First time staying in Duck, NC and think we did great with this hotel. The place was nice. It was a bit dated but for the price it was an amazing deal. Parking was ample and the place was nice. We were also in the middle of everything, which was really convenient. We had a family of 5 and there was plenty of room to sleep and the place was large enough to escape when you needed to. I'd definitely recommend this hotel!!! Our biggest issue was poor cell service (not the hotel's fault). What the hotel COULD do would be to provide a more acceptable WiFi option (there's was very poor) so people can research local places/things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, NJ

Nice Location with some room for improvement.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nice Location in an relaxing athmosphere and perfect area for a beach vacation.
Cons: Provide comfortable mattresses!
Location: Everything you may want to do when you stay at a beach hotel is there. Jet Ski, kite surfing, kajaking etc. and no huge hotel bunkers. :-)
We only stayed 3 nights and were happy to leave, just because of the back pain we had after those 3 nights in beds hard like stone and very uncomfortable. Everything else was fine. Rooms are clean, spacy, well equipped with furniture in good condition. The buildings are built in a resort kind of setup with outside grills and surrounding the indoor and outdoor pool. Outside of the property there are many little shops and good restaurants, all in a walkable distance. We checked in late at the security gate and were a little disappointed about the package prepared for us. We should have gotten 2 room keys, an activity schedule and a gate pass for the car but what we found in the envelope was only one key. Not a big Deal as we got everything but the second key next morning at the check in office. It would have been a 5 star if the beds wouldn't have ruined the nights and our backs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

The resort was unique.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was unique. It was comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: An updated television.
I enjoyed staying at the resort, everything was clean and well taken care of. Everyone was friendly. The only bad experience I had while staying there is the public drinking on the beach and at the gazebos leading to the beach. People were openly drinking. Other than that I had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleased with our stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nicely equipped, maintained, and clean. Sound from adjacent rooms, however was more than usual. Great value overall. Would do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 28, 2014
We were communicated with well. ( Nikie) The place is nice with plenty of room. We were in the 500 bulding. This is not a hotel. These are one bedroom apartments. So no room service or maids to clean each couple days. We had our cooler stolen off our deck. The stairs on the deck side of the unit are shared with those above and below. I know it was you third floor people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Point Pleasant WV

Nice area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Very roomy. Had a complete kitchen etc. Not like most rooms with a mini kitchen. Nice porch to set on large living room.
Cons: Update the condo. Better landscaping. Hide maintenance area.
Location: Bike, Kayaks boats fishing food beach all within walking distance. No better. Good area also. Maybe the top in the outer banks.
This is a nice area. The units have a security guard which is also nice. Food right across the street and a short walk away. Good outdoor pool didn't use indoor pool. Ocean is great. As for the room. It was maybe an 80's room. But over all it was clean and very roomy. It needs an update and a little maintenance but nothing bad. Seen a few hot water tanks etc which was removed from units. Would be good to keep them in a fenced areas so no one could see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gwen Parsons

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Michigan

Quiet place to relax.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for ocean fishing, beach, leisure time. No big theme park kept traffic and noise to a minimum. Part B of condo had only a small refrigerator and no stove, but they did provide an electric frying pan. It worked out all right. Check for what's included beforehand.