Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014
Awesome hotel, beach side, staff was great and had a wonderful time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shelisa from Stafford Va

Nice Stay very Homey

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and close to everything.
Cons: Maybe the furnishings can be updated? But not necessary.
Location: You are near the main street route 158 which will take you to stores that you may find handy.
This is a nice hotel very homey. If you are someone that is use to a higher end hotel you will not find that here. This is basically a nice and clean resort for down home people. Nothing really fancy or upscale but it is clean and restful. I was with my husband and two of my adult children in a 2 bedroom suite. It was comfortable and roomy. Nice power jet tub in the master bath. We were place in an ocean front which was a pleasant surprise. I understand OB Ocean 1 is across the street and Ocean II is ocean front. You will not receive daily room service and you have to clean your room and strip beds before departing. Which I have found with most resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daisy from Ney York

Wished we could have stayed longer !

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean, bright, fresh. Must have been updated recently. Loved the walkway all around, and out to the beach. Kitchen very well stocked. Didn't use the sofa sleeper so don't know how comfortable it was. Many pillows and very nice bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jg from North Carolina

great location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The beach was perfect, and we got to see a lot of dolphins very close to shore! All of the amenities the hotel has (several pools, washer/dryer in unit, shuffleboard, etc) are another great benefit. We will be back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Excellent vacation

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience at the Outer Banks Beach Club. Very clean, great staff, good location. Had everything you need. We will definately stay here again and I will recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mamie Adams from Lexington NC

great place to stay wished weather had been better

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the hotel was great even thou the weather was not what we wanted. We spent three days hoping that the rain would stop. But it never did until the day we were to go home. I would like to make another trip to the same location again. Loved the pool it was great all in all we still had a great time at this hotel. The kitchen was really well stocked with thing needing to cook anything. great place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rad from DC

What you see is not what you get!

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
No daily housekeeping as it states. Beach was actually across a busy street. Outlets throughout did not work. Microwave was so old, no popcorn button, nor any strength to heat food in a reasonable amount of time. Will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Nice clean place, would go back again in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. The condo/hotel was extremely well maintained and clean.