Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to beach

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: near shops and restaurants
wonderful, quiet, friendly staff, close to places, easy to find, reasonal price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Close to everything, decent hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Great stay in a convenient location. Staff was excellent. My only complaint was a really weird odor but that problem was fixed with air freshner. I also notified the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC.

room had mold on the ceiling.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: location to beach
Cons: Call the Health Dept.
They had no other rooms available. and no discount/refund was offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for shopping and beach.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: All the staff were wonderful. The outside of the hotel looks great.
Cons: Bathroom needs an update.
Location: Great location for shopping, restaurants and the beach. And it was close to the Wright Brothers Museum.
The hotel staff and housekeeping staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly, so no complaints at all. But the room smelled a little musty. The bedding was very clean and the bed very comfortable. But the bathroom was in desperate need of an update. The sink, toilet, tub, shower curtain and towels, et. were clean but behind the door, the door-stopper was dirty, very dusty and when we arrived there was a long, black hair hanging from the ceiling in the bathroom. The baseboards didn't look clean, but I'm not sure if this was some dust, or the paint was wearing off. But, in their defense, this was not the room we were originally supposed to have because that had been on the 3rd floor and upon request, they very kindly accommodated us and gave us a room on the first floor. So, not sure if that original room may have been better, although all rooms should have the same standard. And there was a hug water stain on the ceiling of the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eldersburg, MD

Nice and close to the beach

Posted May 9, 2015
Super friendly staff, good stop on our road trip! Room was decently clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Terrible

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Will never stay there again or recommend it to anyone. Couldn't wait to check out..dirty, no elevator, smokers blocking the steps, could hear people all hours of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Ceilings were a bit thin, we could hear our upstairs neighbors every move. Also very strong odor of paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Kill Devil Hills - Outer Banks

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Management staff. Close to Monument and Schools. Right on highway (mile maker 9)
Cons: Slight smoke smell in hall.
Location: I did not get to see the beach or monument or the town - but it appeared to be in a central location.
My time here was very brief as this was a business trip. But the Manager was very helpful and had my room ready since I had a late check-in. Rooms had a Fridge and Microwave and coffee-pot. I did not get to try the breakfast since I had to leave early in the morning. There was also a laundry and snack room. Write-Brothers monument is about 1 mile away. Did not get to see the beach. They do have Smoking and Non-smoking rooms so make sure you ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great location, super nice staff The continental breakfast is not exactly substantial but that wasn't a big deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom Richmond, VA

Not sure

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
The ceiling has stains as if water had leaked from upstairs. The walls need to be painted. With that said, the staff was friendly and color scheme in the hotel is cute. I love the lobby.