Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FrequentTravell

Pleasing

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: The mattress could be newer but not bad. It had lost a little bit of firmness but for what it is, it is ok.
Location: At corner of Nags Head and Outer Banks.
Had fun. Can't complain. Great view. Well worth it. Will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from South Carolina

Great Location! You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location was it's strong point.
Cons: A refurbishment would enhance this place a lot. It is adequate but could be better.
Location: The nearby state park is a must to go visit! It's free to get in and sunsets from the top of the dunes are spectacular.
We were seeking an inexpensive place to stay near the beach on the Outer Banks. This met the basic need. Location is ideal with a pier just across the street - easy beach access with showers to wash off the sand, bathrooms, etc. The room was adequate. Small shower but great water pressure. The decor and condition were rather low budget but we were not shocked by that. No noise issues despite the place seeming full. The AC seemed to have to work hard to keep the room cool and it did not fully remove the humidity in the room. Bed was comfortable. That is a big plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ada from Pittsburgh,Pa

location location location

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: We just cross the street and we are standing on the beach!!
Cons: Maybe a snack or some fruit for breakfast would be nice
Location: Everything you need or want is within walking distance! Beach, store, shopping , bar and grill, resturants. I could go on and on.
The staff at the hotel are all super friendly and very helpful. We have spent our "pre-vacation" at the RodeWay for the past three years and wouldnt think of spending it anywhere else!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Harrisburg, PA

Decent hotel but nothing special.

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Larger shower, bed was rock-hard
Location: Right across the street from the ocean/beach and Jeanette's pier. Close to all the major attractions in Nags Head/Outer Banks.
My wife and I stayed here 3 nights as part of a week long trip down south. Booked based on good reviews from tripadvisor.com. Price was reasonable for being so close to the beach compared to other hotels in the area. Definitely not fancy but nothing horrible about it either. Had no problems in the 3 nights we were there. Overall wasn't wowed by the stay but was a decent place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila from VA

Quick Getaway

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: smell of the room and the linen
Location: fishing pier just across the street. restaurant and grocery nearby
great location. you get what you pay for. just a decent place to stay for 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for OBX

Posted May 18, 2013
Hotel ideally located for a stay at the Outer Banks. Within walking distance to great restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: The convenient location and the fact that they tried and succeeded in making the room attractive and efficient.
Cons: Have rooms that are not pet friendly.
Location: Several little restaurants and fast food restaurants within 5 min walking distance. Didn't have to get in the car. Beach right across the street.
It was in easy walking distance to the beach, local restaurants and ice cream shop. A grocery store across the street if we had needed it. The room had some very nice decorative touches to it. They maximize the small space, i.e. sink in the bedroom, TV on the wall. It was quiet considering the size of the place. We would prefer that they had rooms that weren't pet friendly, but since we were only staying one night it was fine. Because of the size of the rooms, we would only have been comfortable for one or two nights. But, it was convenient for the two places we wanted to visit, on a very short stay, Bodie LIghthouse and the Wright Brothers Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Tiny shower
Clean warm room. Loved the fridge in room. Too bad I only stayed one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordan from Virginia

Great stay in cabin.

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Over great nothing bad to say at all!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Georgia

Wonderful customer service

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Room was small.
Location: Right across the street from the Atlantic. Several places to eat nearby. The Wright Brothers Memorial is only about 9 miles north.
This was a clean, affordable place to stay. The staff was wonderful. We arrived very late and they arranged for us to check in after hours. Also, the staff contacted us to make us aware of a bridge closure, allowing us to make prior travel changes. They also recommended a wonderful place to eat breakfast nearby. This hotel is located right across the street from the big pier in Nags Head. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.