Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cristina ulloafrom weston, fl

Beautiful Property

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Sanderling for three nights in June 2014. It is a beautiful resort, filled with charming details, like s'mores kits and great beach d├ęcor. We had dinner at both restaurants and they were outstanding, quite a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ridonnafrom Memphis,Tn.

Weekend get away

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and knowable about the history of the hotel. We ate at the life saving station and the food was wonderful. We strolled around the whole restaurant reading all the historical facts and looking at the pictures. We especially enjoyed sitting around the fire pit and talking with the other guests. We had drinks at the bar in the lobby and chatted with the staff. They even called the gift shop to stay open late so I could go purchase a long sleeved shirt as it was uncommonly cold when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parkerfrom virgina

Everything was great

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Sun, water , food and fun! All great! We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Bestens, Super Hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Eines der traumhaftesten Hotels. Wunderschoen direkt am Strand der North Carolina outer banks gelegen. Sehr freundliches, sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Einfach Klasse. Traumhaft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Wilsonfrom Virginia

Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid for a king ocean room. Room is lovely, comfortable and clean. Outside balcony is a treat. Our room overlooked the family pool and while we could hear the ocean, which was loud and wonderful, we could only see a sliver of ocean. (Berm in the way). Lovely beach which was not crowded (weekend before Memorial Day). $25 resort fee charged each day includes tips for staff, coffee available in each building every morning, beach chairs, umbrellas.... We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irvinfrom Lancaster, PA

Beautiful setting close to the beach and bay.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge! We especially enjoyed listening to the ocean sounds from our balcony's comfortable chairs.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect for us.
Location: We did not have time to explore the area, but plan to definitely make a return trip.
This hotel stay was very quiet and relaxing and our room was in a building that had nice areas to sit and visit with others. I especially enjoyed the free coffee available each morning. The resort staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com