Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Raleigh

Best outer banks hotel/resort by far

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely lovely hotel. First class amenities. Adult pool away from family pool. Peace and quiet. Beach great. Great food and wine list. Other fantastic restaurants less than mile away. Perfect in all ways. Light over head table in room out. Three requests and apologies-- never fixed. WiFi very very slow. We will return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Duck

No kitchen; no food

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite the lovely bed and beautiful room, I was highly disappointed with my stay at Sanderling "Resort". The only resort-related activities involved a pool... and that's it. The room had NO kitchen and any food that could be purchased (which was at limited hours) was extremely expensive. This 500 dollar stay involved no complimentary food or drinks, no extracurricular activities, and no freezer to keep food. A comfy bed and a decent room... not worth the money whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bridgeport wv

Very nice resort right on the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
First time there and will definitely go back. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Excellent stay..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cristina ulloafrom weston, fl

Beautiful Property

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Sanderling for three nights in June 2014. It is a beautiful resort, filled with charming details, like s'mores kits and great beach décor. We had dinner at both restaurants and they were outstanding, quite a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ridonnafrom Memphis,Tn.

Weekend get away

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and knowable about the history of the hotel. We ate at the life saving station and the food was wonderful. We strolled around the whole restaurant reading all the historical facts and looking at the pictures. We especially enjoyed sitting around the fire pit and talking with the other guests. We had drinks at the bar in the lobby and chatted with the staff. They even called the gift shop to stay open late so I could go purchase a long sleeved shirt as it was uncommonly cold when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parkerfrom virgina

Everything was great

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Sun, water , food and fun! All great! We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Bestens, Super Hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Eines der traumhaftesten Hotels. Wunderschoen direkt am Strand der North Carolina outer banks gelegen. Sehr freundliches, sehr hilfsbereites Personal. Einfach Klasse. Traumhaft.