Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgeport wv

Very nice resort right on the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
First time there and will definitely go back. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Excellent stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cristina ulloa from weston, fl

Beautiful Property

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Sanderling for three nights in June 2014. It is a beautiful resort, filled with charming details, like s'mores kits and great beach d├ęcor. We had dinner at both restaurants and they were outstanding, quite a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ridonna from Memphis,Tn.

Weekend get away

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and knowable about the history of the hotel. We ate at the life saving station and the food was wonderful. We strolled around the whole restaurant reading all the historical facts and looking at the pictures. We especially enjoyed sitting around the fire pit and talking with the other guests. We had drinks at the bar in the lobby and chatted with the staff. They even called the gift shop to stay open late so I could go purchase a long sleeved shirt as it was uncommonly cold when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parker from virgina

Everything was great

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Sun, water , food and fun! All great! We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Wilson from Virginia

Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid for a king ocean room. Room is lovely, comfortable and clean. Outside balcony is a treat. Our room overlooked the family pool and while we could hear the ocean, which was loud and wonderful, we could only see a sliver of ocean. (Berm in the way). Lovely beach which was not crowded (weekend before Memorial Day). $25 resort fee charged each day includes tips for staff, coffee available in each building every morning, beach chairs, umbrellas.... We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irvin from Lancaster, PA

Beautiful setting close to the beach and bay.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was huge! We especially enjoyed listening to the ocean sounds from our balcony's comfortable chairs.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect for us.
Location: We did not have time to explore the area, but plan to definitely make a return trip.
This hotel stay was very quiet and relaxing and our room was in a building that had nice areas to sit and visit with others. I especially enjoyed the free coffee available each morning. The resort staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Williams from New York

Amazing place for complete relaxation

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sanderling. Breakfast at the Lifesaving Station was perfect, from the light yogurt-berries-granola to the melt in your mouth fresh baked muffins and pecan waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Sanderling for two nights. The hotel was beautiful and the staff provided excellent customer service. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The food at the restaurant was also great.