Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was awesome !!!!!! Thank you to all the wonderful staff :)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Would not stay there again

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: Refurbish rooms or at least ensure that repairs are done properly. A lock on the toilet door is for privacy of the person using the facilities
Location: Beach, very close to the Wright brother memorial
Arrived at 9 pm had two rooms reserved. My parents room was dirty bathroom not clean sticky substance on room phone. In my room the bathroom lock was on the outside of the door making the bathroom a cell. There was a half used bottle of shampoo, presumably from the previous guest. I booked on the basis of the high rating of the hotel had I must say that the review was unreliable the only thing this hotel has going for it is its location. Well overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable hotel. great price

Posted May 18, 2015
pretty good hotel. nice rooms close access to the beach. comfortable beds. needs a better breakfast. if you wanted a hot meal for breakfast it had to be microwaved. but for the cost you couldnt beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: location
Location: very central for all attractions
very helpful staff ...................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, Va

Posted May 10, 2015
Our experience was very good. Facilities and staff were above average.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Ok hotel, but not great

Posted May 1, 2015
Shower wasn't very good, poor water flow. Breakfast area crammed in with the front desk was cramped and awkward. Breakfast choices very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great hotel close to the beach!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I will return! Great experience. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blacksburg, VA

OBX generic beach hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, great customer service
My mother and I made a long weekend trip to the OBX at the last moment. The hotel was clean, conveniently located and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, NC

Acceptable accomodation.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Not that far from the beach.
Cons: Upgrading the rooms and getting new TV sets.
Location: Close to water and shopping. Near Wright Brothers' Memorial in Kitty Hawk.
The hotel was going upgrading as the TVs were the old ones, and one has to use 2 ponters to turn it on and get the channels. All rooms were double bed rooms, no queen or king size beds. The staff was reasonable. Parking was available, and there was a public eccess beach near the hotel.si
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
staff was very courteous and friendly, even bringing in homemade Christmas cookies for the few guests staying over the holiday