Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Overland Park Hyatt Place

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Room size, location of hotel and staff.
Cons: This particular place needs a larger area for the breakfast. The room needs 2 luggage holders.
Location: Location is in a popular area of Kansas City by, but not too close to, a convention center. There is lots of shopping areas around it.
When we hear Hyatt we think quality and that was the way it was all the way around at the Overland Park Hyatt Place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Nice hotel close to the Emporia College Building

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food
Cons: the lounge
Location: College campus...easy to hop on and off the interstate.
Fun staff at check in...great scene of humor...clean/nice rooms...breakfast good...We wished the lounge was more traditional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated but nice

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The hotel itself is great. Nice breakfast, good staff, clean comfortable rooms. I've stayed at Hyatt Place's before and they have all been great. This one is newer and top notch. There isn't anything close like restaurants, convenience stores, shopping, etc. but if your just here for a good night sleep and complimentary full breakfast, its great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Hyatt Place Overland Park Convention Center Is Gre

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: There is a convention center nearby, but mainly it's in a residential suburb of Kansas City.
Very well designed, spacious, clean, and comfortable. I'd recommend it to anybody looking for a room in the area. Good free breakfast and very helpful staff, who could provide food anytime and whatever else one might need. I was with a large group of family members who came from all over the country, and they agreed the hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midwest

Great value!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Nice amenities. Disappointed that housekeeping didn't come until 4:30 on Saturday when we had been gone all day. Staff was incredibly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Great "Business" hotel for a family!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet heat.cool system, bed, lobby amenities, breakfast
Cons: storage in closet and drawers
Location: Located in Leawood, easy to get to downtown, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, Town Center Plaza, and a few blocks from the OP Convention Center
This facility is one of the best that we have stayed at...EVER! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility itself is great with bar service, food service, freshly served breakfasts, free newspapers including the WSJ, and a small store for purchases of drinks, snacks or deserts. The room was a suite with the only small complaint that the closet was very small. But a good refrigerator, quick Wi-Fi, comfortable bed, large screen TV, nice sofa, and a quiet heat/cool system. My wife and I stayed in one room while our son with his wife and two children in a two bed room. We both enjoyed the week long stay and the cost was very affordable for all of the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Overland Park, Ks.

Nice hotel in good area of the city

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't really think of any thing that needed improved
Location: Excellent restaurants close by and shopping and entertainment near as well
There were no problems and the staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel is as nice as any I have ever stayed in and at a decent price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was. Wry helpful. The hotel was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Hotel personnel were personable and courteous. Bed was a little squeaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
my experience was great I had a great time with my significant other at this hotel I would love to come back and stay again