Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Clean comfortable , friendly staff and excellent breakfasts !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel - particularly the very quiet room where we had a good night's sleep. The hotel is in a fairly quiet location and the room was on the back with no traffic noise. And it seemed well insulated from other guests. It is in a nice part of Oviedo where you can walk across the park to the old part in about 15 minutes or go shopping just a few blocks away. We had a really good week-end rate and enjoyed the excellent breakfast which is served until as late as 11.30am at the week end. The staff were helpful, the wi fi worked and our room was well equipped. Perhaps the only downside is that there is little natural light particularly in the lounge areas. Oviedo is a lovely city - well worth the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Nice hotel, very modern style, good location. The bathroom is integrated to the room, not enough privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Philadelphia

Nice, high-design hotel, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant staff! The hotel has been very well designed.
Cons: The garage is extremely tight. There was almost no privacy between the room and the bathroom: the door to the WC compartment didn't close!
Location: High-class shopping all around.
I would go back to this hotel in a second. We were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Nice hotel, good locatian, helpfull reception, good for families, clean,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zthej from Scottsdale, AZ

Great contemporary hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2012
Pros: Location, staff, decor.
Cons: Cost of Buffet breakfast.
Location: Great Bilbao location near all major attractions.
Great ultramodern hotel next to the Guggenheim. Lovely rooms and great views from breakfast on the top floor including an outdoor area overlooking the Frank Gehry designed Guggenheim museum. Only hotel we stayed at in Spain with a fitness center. Would definitely stay here again. Great helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location and service. The hotel looks very classical on the outside but I was disappointed with the modernistic decoration in the inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Richmond North Yorkshire England

John Review

Posted Mar 11, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Steps to reception
Location: In the centre of Oviedo close to all of the attractions
The Hotel Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes in an excellent hotel in the centre of the city of Oviedo. The staff are very good and I stayed with breakfast included in the price and it was excellent well worth it.
3 out of 5
by Russ from Alabama, USA

Poor Bathroom

Posted Feb 27, 2012
Pros: modern
Cons: Bathroom privacy
Location: Good Location
The room was very clean and modern. There was no privacy in the bathroom. The changing area of the bathroom was only seperated from the rest of the room by hanging chains. The only seperation between the toilet and the rest of the room was a translucent glass door. The glass door swung into the toilet area which gave very little room to step into the toilet area, it was a tight squeeze and i am not over weight. The room seemed to be set up for Honeymooners but without any consideration for noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Well priced

Posted Nov 25, 2011
Location: Arturo restaurant, Parque de San Francisco, tour of Old City. This is the most beautiful city in Spain, clean and safe. excellent place for headquarters to visit most central and east Asturias. Go to Infiesto, Ribadesella, Covadonga and Lastres....Easy driving.
The rate per night charged for this hotel us reasonable as compared to others in area. Good area, excellent access,good service, food is very good and service is adequate.