Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Weekend trip

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Professional and friendly, cleanliness excellent and everyone pleasant
Cons: Nothing-all good
Location: At the top of the city so close to the park ( very welcome coolness in the heat of the day !), lovely architecture, the churches being in fine order.
Our 5th visit and enjoyable as ever. The city is delightful with a glorious park, close to excellent restaurants and bars and very helpful locals !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from DC Metro Area

Nice hotel in the City Center

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very well located and beautifully designed hotel. Nice clean rooms. Breakfast buffet was included and had plenty of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good hotel, not a 5 stars one though.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unconfortable beds and chairs. The rest, quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern 5 Star

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Stunning hotel. We really relaxed here, very comfortable. The lights switches were complicated but after setting-off a discotheque of lights I managed to turn the bathroom light on! The only negative is smoking -although obviously illegal in the hotel. Everyone over 10 years of age in Oviedo apparently smokes and it permeates from the underground parking and entrances where the huge ashtrays help to congregate smokers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from New York, NY

Great, modern hotel, close to sights

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MissEm74 from London

Great location

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in the city centre, this was a great location for us - especially as we didn't have a car. The bus and train station were within a 15 minute walk and there were plenty of cafes and restaurants close by (we didn't get breakfast included as we were able to walk 2minutes down the street for a cheaper coffee and toast!) The staff were very quick to act on any problems - we were upgraded into a deluxe room shortly after arriving due to a problem with a window that wouldn't shut/open properly. This room was fantastic - plenty of space and a jacuzzi! (Although the room we originally booked said it had a shower/bath combination - which wasn't correct as there was only a shower). The bed was massive but a bit too hard and I had to sleep with ear plugs as the noise from trucks collecting garbage and bottles during the night often woke me up. The room had a light switch overload - none of which were logical, so each time you ended up switching on and off several lights before finding the right one. The food was very average - both in the restaurant and for room service - so I wouldn't recommend eating in. Overall, we had a good stay - although we will probably look elsewhere next time, as it is handy to have a good restaurant/room service - given that we always travel to Oviedo for Christmas and New Year - therefore some of the restaurants are closed during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Clean comfortable , friendly staff and excellent breakfasts !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Peace and quiet

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel - particularly the very quiet room where we had a good night's sleep. The hotel is in a fairly quiet location and the room was on the back with no traffic noise. And it seemed well insulated from other guests. It is in a nice part of Oviedo where you can walk across the park to the old part in about 15 minutes or go shopping just a few blocks away. We had a really good week-end rate and enjoyed the excellent breakfast which is served until as late as 11.30am at the week end. The staff were helpful, the wi fi worked and our room was well equipped. Perhaps the only downside is that there is little natural light particularly in the lounge areas. Oviedo is a lovely city - well worth the trip.
4 out of 5
by robert

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Nice hotel, very modern style, good location. The bathroom is integrated to the room, not enough privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eduardo from Philadelphia

Nice, high-design hotel, great location

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Very pleasant staff! The hotel has been very well designed.
Cons: The garage is extremely tight. There was almost no privacy between the room and the bathroom: the door to the WC compartment didn't close!
Location: High-class shopping all around.
I would go back to this hotel in a second. We were very pleased.