Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Sebastian

FUNCIONAL

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: La amabilidad del personal. La ubicación muy cerca del Hospital.
Location: Buena localización respecto al hospital, además en la zona hay suficiente oferta para comer/cenar/centro comercial,...
Muy buen trato del personal del hotel. El resto bien, funcional, sin lujos, pero muy buena relación calidad/precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manuela from FL

My stay in Oviedo.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at the Castro Real Hotel was absolutely pleasurable. The staff is excellently trained from the front desk employee to the waiter, without forgetting the cook. Coffee is made on the premises as well as dinner. The breakfast buffet has a little bit of everything and all items are fresh and good quality. The room was comfortable and peaceful. Parking is not 4 Euros but 7. However, they respected what was written on the reservation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris from New York

Would not recommend to anyone at all

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
The air-conditioning did not work. The lady kept saying that the air-conditioner worked, but we finally convinced her that the unit was just spewing out air. If they promise A/C, it should work. Five days is a long time to go without A/C. It was a poor choice for a hotel. Compared to other hotels in our trip to Spain, Castro Real was the worst. Breakfast was very poor. Fruits are very cheap in Spain. They should have some fruits in the breakfast menu. Scrambled eggs and other food items ran out every single day, but were not replenished. This hotel is not welcoming at all. Staff was not friendly. They need to pay attention to detail; while body lotion in a small packet is useful when bathing, leave soap to clean hands. In sum, we would not recommend to this hotel to anyone at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great clean comfortable but about a twenty minute walk into the city and the city has very little parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
by maggie from andalucia

comfy beds

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
overall our stay was very good but be careful if you use the garage it's underneath and the the way down is a bit narrow that is the only thing I can fault internet was 12mb best we have had would recommend anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristina García from Toledo

buena ubicación

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
gente amable y todo correcto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carina from G

Es un hotel perfecto para pasar un finde en pareja

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Excelente atención al cliente, limpio y un hotel acogedor. Perfecto para pasar un finde tranquilo y desconectar de todo :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesus from Toledo

Colchones viejos

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien, pero no se si fue mala suerte pero me toco un colchon ya un poco desgastado, incomodo por los muelles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas Otto from Madrid

Rigtig godt hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet er nyt og lækkert. Man kunne sagtens smide en halv til hel stjerne mere på det. Fedt med parkeringskælder i samme bygning, men elevator som går op til de forskellige etager. Gratis internet. Gode lokale tapasbarer indenfor 100 meter. Ligger ikke midt i byen, men tilgengæld er der mere ro. Bor der helt sikkert igen.