Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: nice room
Cons: noise
Location: close to all stores and shopping in Owasso
There was something abut every 10 minutes or less that made a noise that was quite distracting. When I asked for this hotel, I did not realize that they did not provide breakfast, so I would not wish to stay there again. That is something that is so convenient that I prefer one that does.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us! I am so sorry that you did not have a 100% visit with us. I am not sure what the noise you experienced was, but I hope that you reported it to the front desk so that our team could resolve of the problem. Yes, our hotel features a full kitchen in every room, which means that we only offer breakfast items a la cart for purchase in the Candlewood Cupboard. We have muffins, cereal and milk, juice, and a large variety of other breakfast items available in the Cupboard on a per item basis. Thank you again for the feedback, and I hope that you will visit us again in the future! Katie Bleeker, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sloan

it was horrible

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Worse hotel I've stayed in awhile we had to switch rooms twice. The bed wasn't comfortable at all the air didn't work that great. No water pressure
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry that you experienced problems during your stay with us! I hope that you spoke with the front desk and they accommodated you with some extra amenities for the trouble, and that we were able to make note of your room to service the AC unit. Again, I am so sorry that you had issues during your visit, and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again, Katie Bleeker, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and nice and roomy. Hotel staff very nice and friendly
The only problem was when I booked this hotel I was assisted by Asia and she assured me several times that my reservation was a double Queen room and that there would be 2 beds . This hotel in Tulsa area does not have double rooms.I was not to happy when I arrived to find this info.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for yoru FOUR STAR RATING! We really appreciate you staying with us, and I'm happy to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. I do apologize for the room type availability, we do try to contact all of our guests in advance if it appears that there may be a room type request conflict so we can meet your needs with an alternative solution. Thanks again for staying with us, I hope that you will visit again! --Katie Bleeker, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia Catherfrom Millsap, TX

Bugs, no housekeeping service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not have our room touched by housekeeping the first night. We called the front desk and were told it did not come with our room rental. When I checked reservTion, it clearly stated it did. 3 dead bugs and growing nightly on bathroom floor. Towels were not soft. We killed 3 leg spiders in room, one on our bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Yes, because we are an extended stay brand within the IHG hotel family, we only have weekly housekeeping service for all of our guests. This way, our guests can feel like they can relax fully as if they are at home without needing to schedule a convenient time for someone to come into their room each day. We offer additional amenities and service through the front desk to accommodate for shorter stay guests such as yourself who may need additional supplies such as coffee or shampoo, or who simply would like a change of fresh linen and towels. I do deeply apologize about the bugs you might have seen, it is indeed fall in Oklahoma and the time of year where we must be very vigilant about keeping insects from entering the hotel. We have a very stringent pest control program in place that addresses all types of insects that our property might encounter, and I will personally inspect the room you stayed in to ensure that there are no additional elements in the room that might be contributing to this issue. Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope that you will visit us again in the future. --Katie Bleeker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresafrom Oklahoma

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful, the only thing that I didn't like was that the a/c was controlled by the thermostat and evidently, shuts off if there isn't any movement in the room, so it shut off during the night and it got warm in the room. I like it cold, so it was really cold when I went to bed and I had to removed the blanket and then got hot under the sheet. Guess if you get up a couple of times in the night, it would stay where you put the temperature to begin with. The only employee that I dealt with was very nice and helpful and although, I didn't NEED anything, I feel that she would have helped me with whatever I did need. I would stay there again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your FIVE STAR RATING! We really appreciate you staying with us, and I am so glad that you had a good visit . I am so sorry that you had issues with the thermostat in your room, all of our rooms have a motion-sensored thermostat to save energy when the guest is not in the room. However, we are able to meet guest needs such as this by switching the unit to manually-controlled knobs if that is your preference. I hope that you'll stay with us again in the future and we can make this small adjustment for you! Thanks again for your stay and for your feedback! Katie Bleeker, General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindyfrom Owasso, OK

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a reservation for my sister & I for 5 days to be with my father during his last days. The morning I was to catch my flight I was told my room with 2 beds was not available so I would get 1 bed with a rollaway. We are middle aged and a rollaway does not work. I told them that's not what I reserved and was told I was only guaranteed a room, not necessarily one that I requested. They gave our room to someone who was staying for 3 weeks. My sister found out at our connected flight that her terminally ill husband had to be taken to the hospital and was only being given days to live so she had to return. I stayed at the hotel one night and they arranged for me to move to another affiliated hotel (Holiday Inn Express) which was further away and the price would be a higher rate than I could have gotten if I had booked it originally. After telling the manager that was not acceptable they gave me their room the 1st night at no charge which still meant I paid a little more than I would have. We wanted a suite so we could come back to the room and grieve, shower and return to the vigil at my father's bedside. The manager even then said that without my sister there I could still stay...how insensitive. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke and moisture, was very cramped with the rollaway bed in the middle-I could barely get into the bed because of it. This was a terrible experience particularly given the circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Unfortunately as an extended stay hotel we do have to make reassignments if an in-house guest must extend their stay for multiple days. However, we do try to communicate with our future guests the moment that occurs, days in advance, and we make arrangements for them at similar hotels with matching rates if they do need specific requirements such as double beds or accessible rooms and so forth. We deeply regret that we were not able to meet the room request for two double beds. We did our best to communicate with the guest in advance of arrival, alerting her of the shortage of doubles and that we could accommodate her the first night with a rollaway (the entire city was sold out) and we could accommodate her at another hotel with double beds for the remainder of her stay. The reservation was already paid through a third party, so there would be no additional charges to her whatsoever for a higher priced hotel (changing from the Candlewood Suites to the Holiday Inn Express). We refunded her first night with us, and took care of the rest of her stay at another hotel. Since her sister did not travel with her after all and she did not need two beds for her stay, we offered to keep her at our hotel but she declined. The guest also did not let us know she was traveling alone at this point, or we would have happily removed the rollaway bed to make the room more comfortable for her. Again, we deeply regret that we were unable to accommodate the double room request, and we made every effort to accommodate the guest's needs and communicate those options in advance. Thank you, Katie Bleeker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problem great in every way people very helpful and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your FIVE STAR RATING! We really appreciate you staying with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed our team, we take great pride in our staff being friendly, helpful, and down to earth. Thanks again, and we hope to host you in the future! Katie Bleeker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindafrom Edmond, OK

Softball Tourney

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay - front desk was a little hectic. But the rooms were very nice, the bed was fantastic. It was nearby lots of places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your FIVE STAR review! I'm glad you had a great stay--our front desk is usually a one-man show, so things can get hectic, but we make sure to take good care of each guest during their stay! And the restaurants nearby are AWESOME: we have the brand new Bricktown Brewery right next door in addition to Olive Garden, Chili's, Applebee's, Lonestar Steakhouse, Red Robin, Baja Jack's, Los Cabos, Logan's Roadhouse, Cracker Barrel, Andolini's Pizza and many many more within only one mile of the hotel! Thanks again, and we hope to host you in the future! Katie Bleeker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very comfortable bed and plenty of pillows for a change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your FIVE STAR RATING! We really appreciate you staying with us, and I'm so happy that you had a comfortable visit with plenty of pillows and a great restful stay! Thanks again, and we hope to host you in the future! Katie Bleeker, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevinfrom Fort Worth

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed in the one thing that mattered. I reserved a KING bed because of health issues. I need the extra room. When we got there, they said we had a queen. I questioned it and they stated that since I bought from a service, they could substitute and would not have to let me know. I have used Hotels.com before, and out of more than 10 stays, this is the first one who made that a part of their booking explanation. I was always given what I had booked before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the three star rating, and thank you for staying with us recently! I am so sorry about the room type change, our standard rooms that you can book online are either one queen bed or two full beds, we have king beds available but they are only in upgraded suites. It appears that in a recent data update Expedia/Hotels.com are now showing that our standard room has a king bed, which we do not have at all in our standard rooms. I am so sorry about the misinformation, and we are working with them to get this fixed as quickly as possible. Thank you again, and I hope that you had a pleasant stay with us despite the bed type change. Katie Bleeker, General Manager