Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very comfortable bed and plenty of pillows for a change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your FIVE STAR RATING! We really appreciate you staying with us, and I'm so happy that you had a comfortable visit with plenty of pillows and a great restful stay! Thanks again, and we hope to host you in the future! Katie Bleeker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R

Relaxation without interruptions!

Posted May 26, 2014
When we travel we don't like to be bothered by maid service every day. Here we were able to sleep in without a knock on the door! We still had access to fresh linens when we wanted them. With a small kitchen almost fully equipped (minus an oven), a small store by the front desk, movie rentals, exercise room and on site laundry room it had all we needed. This place was great, we will be using them for all our travel needs in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014
Thanks so much for your FIVE STAR review! I am so happy that you had a great experience and loved the kitchen! We hope to host you again in the future! Thanks again, --Katie Bleeker, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Jericho from Owasso, OK

Overpriced Hostile

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I had no idea I would be returning dirty towels to the front desk in exchange for clean, getting my own toilet paper, and taking out my own garbage. Apparently, you must stay there over a week to receive any house keeping services. Otherwise, they attend to cleaning you suite when you leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! I apologize if there was a misunderstanding, our hotel is part of the Holiday Inn group (IHG) and is focused on longer stays. While we do make reservations for shorter stays and our guests have a great time, everything at our hotel is designed to make the hotel as comfortable as possible for our guests here for longer lengths of stay, so that they can "Consider us home!" All of our rooms have full kitchens complete with dishes and cookware, we have a 24 hour fitness facility and business center, and we have a free laundry room also open 24 hours each day so our guests can do what they need to do on their own schedule. Everything at the hotel is designed to help guests feel at home even though they are staying at a hotel. Thank you for the feedback, I will share it with my team. We are always open to helping making our short stays more comfortable as well, including delivering towels and toiletries to the room upon request and so forth. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and let us know how we can serve you best when you stay with us! Thanks again, --Katie Bleeker, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from denton, tx

In a growing area

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Located in growing area
Cons: Cleanliness could be better
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by
It was nice to have a kitchen, bed was not to comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We really appreciate you staying with us recently! I'm glad that you enjoyed the full kitchen that we offer in all of our rooms, and I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the bed. We currently have the Sealy "Comforts of Home" bedding program installed at our hotel, and I am so sorry that you did not enjoy it. If there's anything that I can do to make it up to you, I hope you will let me know and give me an opportunity to improve your rating and opinion of our hotel. Thanks again for staying with us, Katie Bleeker, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristen from Springfield, MO

Great place

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cozy and convenient. I enjoyed the single bed suite. Very accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your fivestar rating! We really appreciate your choice in hotels and look forward to hosting you again! If there's anything we can do to improve our property or service, please let us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oilfield wife

Nice and quiet

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very quiet would have like a stove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Columbus, NE

Nothing but good to say

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: large, comfortable room with kitchenette in room very excellent for 'get together' with far flung family. Quiet room allows for peaceful night's slee
Cons: nothing
Location: Chick-Fil-A..... none where we live we can only enjoy when we are here visiting family. Cracker Barrell, and just a short drive to Tulsa.
Excellent facilities, quiet room convenient to local restaurants and quick access to highways and other neighboring cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Dallas, TX

Great value for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: staff was aloof and spoke to me from across the room - a little off-putting.
I've stayed at this hotel twice while visiting family and for the price, I thought it was a great deal. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kc

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
Thank you so much ffor your four star rating! We really appreciate your choice in hotels and look forward to hosting you again! If there's anything we can do to make this a FIVE STAR stay next time, please let us know and we would be happy to take care of it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

CLOSE TO EVENTS

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
ROOM WAS SUPPOSE TO BE NON SMOKING AND IT WAS FILLED WITH SMOKE THIS INCLUDED BEDDING TOWELS AND FURNITURE. WHEN THIS WA REPORTED TO THE FRONT DESK THERE WAS NO OFFER TO MOVE OR TO FIX THE PROBLEM, EVEN AFTER STAFF WAS TOLD THAT OCCUPANT WAS ALLERGIC TO SMOKE. WE HAVE STAYED AT CANDLEWOOD IN IN THE PAST BUT WILL BE RETHINKING MY NEXT STAY. I HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE AND NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. WISH THEY HAD A POOL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that you had this experience during your stay! We are a 100% smoke free hotel, but unfortunately some of our guests do not follow the rules. We take measures to remediate any rooms that have been smoked in, and it sounds like this room had not been remediated before your checkin. I am so sorry that you experienced this, and I wish that the front desk had offered to move you right away. In almost all cases, unless we are sold out, we are able to do a room move quickly with minimal disturbance to you and your visit. Again, I apologize that this was your experience with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make things right on a future visit. Thank you for your stay, and thank you for your feedback. --Katie Bleeker, General Manager