Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Loved the hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We only stayed one night but plan on returning for two days next month. The hotel had an indoor heated pool which allowed me to swim in cold weather. Room has a frig and microwave and a chair with ottoman and desk. Free Wi-Fi which was very fast. The only thing I did not like were the big long bed pillows so will bring my own next time. Other than that, no complaints. We liked the breakfast next morning and it was more than the usual carb load breakfast you get at most places. Holiday Inn had scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, turkey sausage and bacon. Very nice. And some of the best cinnamon rolls I have ever eaten. We will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Bland hospitality, sub par breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Coffee downstairs was good. Conveniently located. Nice pillows and bedding.
Cons: Breakfast in general, fix toilet handle so you don't have to hold down the whole time it is flushing. Replace or put soft corners on nightstand.
Location: Conveniently located for shopping, movies, restaurants
The staff would hardly make eye contact, so I cannot recommend them as friendly or hospitable. Bathroom counter was crowded, door would not stay open; corners of nightstand sharp enough to nab us several times, smoke smell in hall. Breakfast was disappointing, watered down orange juice, paper thin bacon, rubber pancakes, fake eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice stay for short visit.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Location: Close to our kids. Close to restaurants. Close to shopping.
We were visiting children and grandchildren for couple days. Motel met our needs for this short stay. Clean room. Thanks for hospitality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lulyfrom Kansas City

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan Fredmanfrom Wagoner, OK

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amandafrom Oklahoma City, OK

Happily Surprised

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I attended a conference in the Tulsa area, but the hotel rooms near the Convention Center reserved for our conference were booked and the other rooms were very expensive. Since the second day of the conference took place in Owasso, I booked at this Holiday Inn Express. It was WONDERFUL! The front desk staff checked me in and out quickly, and were helpful when I couldn't get the internet to work (my error, not theirs). Breakfast was tasty, and my room was spotless...and much larger than I expected. The hotel is right off the highway which made for easy travel to Tulsa (about 15 mins to downtown). If I even have to stay in the Tulsa area again I will be booking here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brandyfrom Dallas

Everything Good

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was clean, service was great. Got some good sleep. Beds were extra comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn-Owasso

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a great experience! I can't say enough about the helpfulness of the staff and the great customer service! The "only" concern (and it's a minor one) is that the shower stall was a little small. My partner is 6'8" and found it difficult to stand in the shower. Other than that, a great property and I will definitely stay there again!!