Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was nice however housekeeping sucks. Staff did not clean my room will I was there even after I had asked them several time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very dated and run down

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: Updating and cleaner smelling rooms
Location: Just an overnight stop on a road trip
Price reasonable. Staff friendly. Good breakfast. We had a pet friendly room and it smelled awful. Like a pet smart! Luckily we could open our window!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel on our travel route

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: They had an attached restaurant and the food (dinner) was quite good.
Cons: Breakfast was included, but food quality was disappointing. Plus instead of a straight buffet, they try and provide table service - not very well.
Location: Didn't see much.
Had stayed in another "America's Best Value" and was not expecting much because of that experience. However, quite reasonable for the price. Probably one of the nicer hotels in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

DO NOT STAY here under any circumstances.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not updated since at least 1980's. Very dirty. Very run down. Unsafe setting - secluded entrance with access doors to hotel whos doors are broken and anyone can walk right in. Creepy suspicious people hanging around at late hours. Street level windows could easily be broken into. They should call this "Bates Motel"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twin cities

Warning! DO NOT stay here Unsafe, unclean, a dump

Posted Jul 6, 2014
this was the most horrible experince. i fear they may be renting by the hour in addition to other elicit vagrants milling about. access to hotel from doors that require no locked / keyd entry. i strongly advise that noone stay here. the "breakfast included" was meager and inedible. dusty dirty rooms. windows at main level in secluded back parking lot could mean easy entry for crime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, MN

Hotel that is ok for a quick one night stop.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Outer doors close to rooms. Didn't have to walk too far to get to the room.
Cons: Cleaning in the halls and rooms needs to be stepped up. It smelled of wet and smoke. Beds smelled of pee.
Room had paint peeling off the walls. The beds smelt like someone wet the bed. Could never get extra towels. The free breakfast was a joke, went in and there was no food for over 10 minutes so we left. It's ok for a quick stop in type of thing but I will never stay there again. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Was ok for a stop to sleep at for the night was cheap and a place to lay your head driving from one town to the next.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Some new appliances in the room. However, hallways smelled pretty bad and room cleaning was an obvious quick "once-over"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay accept

Posted May 30, 2014
Everything was nice about our stay the staff was excellent and the rooms nice. Breakfast was simple but good. 2 complaints the air conditioner fan made to much noise to run and the reception on the tellevision was fuzzy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

well worth the price

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
very low priced, clean, with an attached restaurant/bar. All we needed was a place to sleep while on route, and this was perfect for our needs.