Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Comfort Inn - Albert Lea

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The overall Cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Great location, just off of Interstate 35 and next door to the very large Travel Plaza.
What a very nice, clean hotel that accepts pets. We will Definitely stay here again the next time we are traveling through this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast area at the Albert Lea Comfort Inn is the most organized and "customer" friendly of any of the other Comfort Inns we have stayed at. It is very easy to walk into the dining room and have your breakfast ready in a couple of minutes without looking around for condiments or anything else you wish to have with your breakfast. Kim, who readies the daily breakfast, has put herself in the customer's shoes to make things easier and she has done a great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on edge of town

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: The gym.
Location: There is a cold stone creamery next door!
This was a nice place to stay! I had to go back and forth to Austin and it was close enough for me to get there easily. The gym needs a bit of an update, but it was nice otherwise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the inn

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Clean room, warm staff, and good breakfast food
Cons: Disappointed that pool was not working, but under the weather conditions we could understand.
Location: Location was good near interstate.
Experience was very good despite the cold weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Alaska

Comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great spot to hang your hat, especially nice for a work trip. The pool and hot tub area is generally quiet, which is nice during a Minnesota Winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from MN

albert lea

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
excellent, except for occasional truck noise from freeway nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RONALD from Iowa

Great Place to Stay!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hosts were the greatest. They were helping us breakfast and rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Great service from pople who care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from Scottsbluff, NE

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very easy to find, and located right next to a travel center, and a nice restaurant. Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were fine, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plenty for my needs. The only thing I saw that was negative, was the evening desk clerk must of been out doing other things, while quests (at least 2) stood at the counter waiting to be helped. If we were ever to return to this little town, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We travel to Albert Lea about once a year to visit friends. This was our first time to stay at Comfort Inn. We enjoyed our stay and loved the breakfast. Staff were very friendly.