Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely town!!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Bed was missing mattress pad or sheet. Was able to get one from front desk. 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient to colleges, Northfield downtown

Posted May 23, 2015
I was impressed with the lady who checked me in. Very cheerful and efficient. I really was happy with the breakfast service. It was a notch above the usual offering and was served on real plates with real flatware and real coffee mugs. I despise styrofoam, and the breakfast offerings were somewhat typical but maybe a little better than some places (no cardboard neon colored pastries, for example). I would stay there anytime. Nice value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Good for weekend stay. Nice breakfast offerings. Beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Washington, DC

Great night, but a small payment slip up

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great and comfortable night--a little expensive, but everything went well--except for a payment problem. The hotel staff said that my payment through Hotels.com didn't go through, so I had to give them my card. I later found out that I was charged twice, and that the hotel staff should've charged it to the hotels.com credit card they have. I had to go through customer service, but hotels.com did a great job of resolving it quickly with nothing more than an email from me. So kudos to them, but I hope it doesn't happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfortable hotel, close to Carleton College

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Everything about the hotel was great except for the free breakfast. coffee was great but the food was awful. Ended up going out for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard from Atlanta

Convenient, basic hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed in Country Inn Northfield many times. It is convenient to Northfield and St Olaf, the staff is friendly and courteous, and the hotel is maintained well. It can get pricy on event weekends, and if you get a room that faces the railroad tracks you might get an early wake up call. If you want to stay in Northfield for convenience this will work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Falls, MN

Very happy

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Stayed two nights; was an entirely pleasant experience. Clean rooms, nice pool/spa, good breakfast. Employees very helpful. Close to downtown, shops, family, restaurants,. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every part of your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and hope we can keep exceeding your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Room was ready when I got there, but for whatever reason the door wasn't closed when I went to my room. Kinda had an uneasy feeling but looked all around the room and nothing seemed strange or outta place. Probably should have went and talked to staff but was tired and it was late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Mpls

Great hotel - right on hwys 19 and 3

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
In town for a funeral, rented three rooms. Everything was great. Kids enjoyed the pool. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.