Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

My favorite hotel to stay at.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Big nicely decorated rooms. Clean. Very good breakfast.
Cons: The bed was a little too firm. Noise from other rooms throughout the night. Pool's floor was rusty and the water looked green.
Location: In Albert lea Minnesota. There was a lake nearby. Restaurants.
Whenever I need to book rooms at a hotel, I always look for Country Inn and Suites first. I love the decor and the cleanliness. The rooms are very spacious and the breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
A very comfortable time in Albert Lea. The staff at check in was very helpful. The breakfast area was a little crazy in the morning due to the fact the hotel was sold out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Beds a little too soft but the hotel staff were wonderful and everything really excellent for a hotel at this price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the soft beds. I appreciate the comments about the staff and will be sure to pass them on to each of them. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by d from Canada

nothing special

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We were given a handicapped room - very awkward. Fitness and pool don't open until 8 am so if you want to work out and leave early forget it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you were unable to use the workout/ pool facilities. Our fitness center and pool both are open from 6am until midnight everyday. I also apologize that the room you were assigned to was an accessible room. At times when standard rooms are full a reservation will be automatically booked for an accessible room. If this happens again, please let us know as soon as you check in so that we may have the opportunity to offer you another room. Thanks again for the feedback and I do hope you will stay with us again when your in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Average $100 hotel room

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Stayed here with our 5 children. It is your average hotel for the average price. Swimming pool was warm;) but the pictures don't really show how small the pool actually is. Staff were nice. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and warm pool. I hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Verona, Wi

Nice smaller hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The room, bathroom, hallways, and lobby were nicely maintained and clean. The breakfast was nice. The pool was very warm and enjoyable.
Cons: The breakfast area is a bit small for the weekend volume, so it was very crowded. The staff was polite, but not overly cheerful and hospitable.
Location: Several restaurants very close. Hotel is very accessible and close to the highway.
The hotel is maintained very well. It is conveniently located right off the highway with restaurants very close by. The room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Country Inn & Suites, Albert Lea. We are so glad that you enjoyed our clean, well maintained property as well as our convenient location. We invite you to stay with us again when your in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Country Inn & Suites Albert Lea Mn

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: Nothing.
Location: it's right off of I 35 and there's always something to do. There are many resturants to choose from. Some offer ethnic food as well.
Upon arrival I was greeted by the Front Desk manager who checked me in right away. I had a problem with the tv remote and the Mgr came right up and took care of it. I've stayed there many times and always enjoyed it.The facility is always clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for passing through

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Cons: Tv remote did not work
Passing through. Stayed the night left in the morning. Shower had good pressure but tv remote did not work
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay. I do apologize that your remote failed to work in your room. We have addressed this issue immediately and do hope that you will stay with us again when your in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CJM from Madeira Beach,fl

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a funeral in the family. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were at home. They were so accommodating to all of us that we can't say enough. Rooms were warm and spacious. Pool area was warm and helped keep kids happy. The Green Mill restaurant was wonderfully close to walk to in the cold weather. They served mainly Italian, but the walleye was wonderful. Walmart is just down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of your stay at Country Inn & Suites. On behalf of all of the staff here, we are so sorry for the loss of your family member. I'm glad that we were able to make your family feel at home and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com