Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Clean hotel, comfortable beds, great friendly staff. Convenient location to shopping and restaraunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy A from Sioux City

very satisfied recommend completely

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice place and awesome beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Small details made the difference

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a typical mid-range hotel, but there were small details that gave it a leg up over other similar hotels. The room was very quiet and we didn't hear any noise from the hallway. The blow dryer in the bathroom also had a nightlight on it, which made early morning bathroom trips much easier. There were four outlets next to the large mirror in the bathroom... convenient when you have thee women in the room! We enjoyed the large number of HD TV channels when we were in the room, and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darryl from Iowa

Nice Place

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Nice location, Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kayla from south dakota

convenient and clean

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place. country inn and suites seems to be pretty consistent. comfy room, lots of channels on the ol' TV. my window was open when i got there (30-some degrees outside!) and the room kind of smelled like cigarette smoke. i'm assuming they were airing it out, not sure if it was the staff or a recent customer who made it smell. oh well. would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hockey mom from Iowa

Over priced for what you get

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I paid way to much for this room. Expected a lot more from this chain. Pool was tiny and didn't look appealing. Nothing impressive about the room or service. We were told breakfast was at 6 am but didn't really start until 7am. Not very happy when our kids needed breakfast before their hockey game. I gave the clerk my CC to verify my card info and she quickly swiped it. I asked why and she said was just a deposit for room and we'd get the money back when we checked out? Would have been nice she told me that before she just charged my card! Then was told we couldn't bring in hockey sticks in case one of our kids broke a lamp or something. Isn't that what the deposit was for? In case of damage? Just not very comfortable situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hockey mom, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations. I'm also very sorry for any misinformation you were provided. I will address your concerns with my front desk staff to ensure similar situations do not occur in the future. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you the next time your travels bring you to our area. Also, best of luck in your upcoming hockey season. Sincerely, Kelly B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lois Holloway

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
many eating placs to chose from nearby and in walking distance. However, the city should put in sidewalks in order to make that walk safer and more comfortable esp if you have children.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Our goal is for every guest to have a 5 star stay and I'm sorry to see we did not provide that to you. I would love to know how we could have made your stay better. Please give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are in Owatonna. Sincerely, Kelly B. General Manager