Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very clean, and rooms very comfortable. The beds and bedding were heavenly for a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

family trip

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel and room were all very nice. I was unpleasantly surprised because when I booked the room it said it was a suite. I thought that meant it would have a separate bedroom but it didn't. It had 2 beds and a pull-out couch--which I'm guessing is how its a considered a suite? We have a family of 5 so having a separate bedroom is key for our trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our property. I am very sorry for the confusion of the suite and that it didn't have a separate room. Because of our size, we consider our suites to be a room with either a king or two queen beds, what differs them from a standard room is the fact that they do have the pull out couch. I will look into the wording on booking sites to help prevent confusion in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bradfrom Elkhart, IN

Water Smells !!

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all... This is a nice hotel. It's new, comfortable, and quiet. But the Cold water Smells!! It has a high sulfur content which is most noticeable with the cold water. This could be fixed if they just placed filters into the building, but for some reason, have chosen not to do so. If you do stay here make sure to bring some bottled water or you'll taste the eggs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our property. We are aware of the water issues here and have tried working with the city on getting it solved. Because nothing has been able to be solved yet, we are in the process of getting a water softener to finally rid of the issue. We hope that if you make it to the area in the future that we will see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Wisconsin

Great experience

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I spent the next few nights at a Courtyard by Marriott in another city (fine place in it's own right) and appreciated our stay at the Holiday Inn all the more. Everything was beautiful, pleasent and spacious. The breakfast was GREAT, with lots of choices. In comparrison to the other hotels, Holiday Inn was a very good value. Kudos to the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the HIE Albert Lea, MN. It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with the new Express Start Breakfast choices. We hope to see you again if you make it to the area in the future, and thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jackiefrom Jacksonville FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn Express has not failed me yet. Their beds are very comfortable. They have full sized pillows in both firm and soft. This was just a quick overnight stay on a long drive so it was nice to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold selections. I gave hotel service a 4 only because there was no one at the front desk when we came in and we had to use a wall phone to buzz them but it didn't take them long to get there and we had no further problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
We're so glad you took the time to write a review of our hotel! Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larryfrom Independence, MO

Nice place. Good, hot breakfast.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newer motel. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Express of Albert Lea. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom with little

HHoliday inn express Alberta Les

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Although challenging to find, it was a nice stay. Very nice breakfast overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
We agree that although we have now been open for almost 2 years we find that some GPS systems still don't know we exist. We are continuing to update as many of these as possible. We are happy that all other aspects of your stay went well. Thank you for your feedback.