Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Mini family vaca

Posted May 25, 2015
Brought the kids up to swim in the amazing Safari Pool. Kids had a blast and got to eat free at the hotel restaurant which was a huge plus! Just wish room service was included in the kids eat free promo. They also need to put hours of pool operation on the pool rules sheet. Overall we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Loved the slides

Posted Apr 26, 2015
6 year old had a great time. Clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Daren, Hotel Management
Dear Brooke, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am happy your 6 year old had a great time and you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Daren Wradislavsky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Ft Lauderdale

Great stay in Ottumwa, Iowa Lexington Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is extremely comfortable and we were happy to be so close to everything we needed to do. This used to be a Fairfield Inn, but now has been upgraded, updated and renamed Lexington. We will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Daren, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I appreciate your comments, but unfortunately, your review is listed under my hotel in Owatonna, MN. Sincerely, Daren Wradislavsky General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, MN

Another fine getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: We went here because of the easy location and the waterpark.
Location: The hotel is right off the highway. There is a Russell Stover's candy store and the Medford outlet mall is a few miles north. Attractions in town to
This is our second stay at the this hotel. Not much has changed since our last stay nearly 2 years ago. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We spent most of our time at the waterpark. The restaurant was good, a free kids breakfast and dinner with a paid adult meal, so that helped keep costs down. At times if felt like the restaurant was under staffed, especially in the evenings. Overly, my daughter and I enjoy our stay, we didn't leave the hotel at all and we would definitely go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Daren, Hotel Management
Dear SL, Thank you for staying with us again, we appreciate your business and also your time in completing a review. I have shared your reviews with our restaurant managers and staff. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Daren Wradislavsky General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short-drive getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We planned this as an overnight getaway with our kids. The hotel was nice (and busy during spring break). Pool area was crowded and they weren't able to keep up with the towels, but that's ok. Some of the games in the arcade didn't work but my kids found plenty of others to spend their money on. The room was spacious, well stocked and large. We ate at the restaurant for 2 meals. Food was good and it's nice that the kids were able to eat free. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Daren, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during Spring Break. As you mentioned, it is a very busy time for our waterpark and I apologize for our staff not keeping up on the towels. I hope you will stay with us often for a short getaway. Sincerely, Daren Wradislavsky General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winona mn

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel restaurant had wonderful food and the outstanding wait staff.
Cons: See complaint.
Location: Location was wonderful.
Upgraded to a whirlpool suite at the time of check in. The window next to the bed had no screen therefore it was wide open if we decided to open window. When the room next to us turned on water it sounded like the pipes where howling; this complaint was brought to the front desk and it was stated that I can't do anything about it that we have no other rooms. NO ACCEPTABLE to pay that kind of money for one night and be treated disrespectfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Matt , Hotel Management
Dear salena, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible. Any feedback is welcome as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. I am truly sorry for the service provided by some of our staff fell below your standards. This is not the usual procedure in our hotel as we always strive to deliver the highest level of service and customer care to our guests. We regret that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Rockford IL

TJ's stay.

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasent staff & service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Daren, Hotel Management
Dear TJ, Thank you for visiting our hotel recently and for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I understand the need for late night food so we do have a gift shop available 24 hours once our restaurant closes at 11pm. I hope you'll visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bonnie from New Prague, mn

Holiday Inn

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the water park
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Daren, Hotel Management
Dear bonnie, I am happy to you and your family enjoyed the water park. Please visit us again soon. At your service,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Rockford IL

TJ's visit

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable, really wish the restaurant would stay open a bit longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Daren, Hotel Management
Dear TJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit. I am happy to hear your stay was comfortable. While our restaurant does stop serving food at 11pm, we do have a gift shop available 24 hours with light snacks for those late night cravings. Thank you again for your input. At your service,