Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location within the village
Cons: Beds!!
Only complaint is the beds - pull out was terrible and queen bed was not great - if you pay over $200 a night I would expect better beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vaughan

Breakfast should be Included in our price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Hotel was nice and close to all the action.
Cons: Breakfast included Underground Parking included for over night
Location: It was great close to everything.
Breakfast should be Included in our price. We had only a queen bed. would have preferred king bed for the price. Parking was limited. Underground Parking should be included with hotel stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north york

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: too old
Cons: renew it
the bed is too small....................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Location location location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Perfection! This hotel was perfect for family, friends, or a romantic getaway! It's all about location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph

Blue Mountain

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: You walk out the front door of the hotel and the ski lift is directly in front of you. We could see fireworks from our room. Lots of restaurants.
Cons: The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable for the kids.
Location: Lots of restaurants, skiing, boutiques, swimming, hot tubs...we didn't need to go anywhere there was lots to do right there on the premises.
We had a great time! This was the first time I have ever used Expedia was very nervous and I have to admit a little skeptical. I won't even hesitate to use this site in future. It was very easy and everything was as they said it would be. The reviews were pretty accurate...we even got to check in two hours earlier than it said!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kawarthas

March Break skiing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ski runs; well-maintained, cozy, wood & ski-chalet themed decor. Lots of runs & lifts, frequent shuttle from far end of runs to hotel.
Cons: Not much. It was a bit pricey but then again this was March Break.
Location: Snow sports, mountain coaster. Few minutes to Collingwood for groceries or other necessities.
2 adults & 2 kids (aged 11 & 14) managed to stay in reasonable comfort in a room with one bed & one pull-out sofa. (We brought a thick sleeping mat for the floor so the boys didn't have to share a bed.) The lodge was close enough to the rentals & lifts that we didn't waste much time getting ready for skiing/snowboarding. There were lots of shops and restaurants in the "village" which was part of the whole complex. We also bought a multi-day pass for "Plunge" which is child-oriented with an indoor-outdoor pool that was shallow (nor more than 4' I think) with some fine features, and also hot pools for adults or more adventurous swimmers. If just adults were going, I wouldn't bother - there was a hot tub right at the lodge, so I would save the money and skip Plunge. Thank goodness there was ample and inexpensive parking underground - because surface parking was a zoo (due to March break and the lovely weather).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay during March break

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, Near to attractions and shops, available parking
Cons: provide wifi for free
Location: Beaver tale pastry. Skiing. roller coaster. Tubing.
Very nice place to stay at. The staff were very helpful and provided the needed informations. walking distance to the village centre and to the attractions. Had a room with a view on the village was not that bad with regard to the noise as some reviewers reported. room is clean with a big space but 2 lamps were burned we didn't mind as it provided a quite atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
It was a pleasant place, mainly location wise. Few setbacks: some staff weren't properly informed about activity prices re children. So, I was refunded for payments that I shouldn't have made. The suite was nice, but it was too warm. They couldn't fix it. We were offered to change the room but we were leaving the next day anyway. They gave us a gift voucher which I used for payment. The only thing is that they don't provide free wi fi, which I think is ridiculous for such a place at our time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We liked to stay in The Hotel. It was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice hotel in village of Blue Mountain

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: In the village and close to everything. Once the car is parked you don't need it until you go home!
Cons: Pull-out sofia mattress was awful and very uncomfortable to sleep on even for the kids. The room claims to sleep 4, so one would assume comfortable.
Location: Great location and very close to hill, restaurants and shops
Great hotel in village to stay and ski. Very easy to get to the ski valet, slopes and restaurants without needing a car!