Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Average hotel in Owen Sound

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn. It was clean and had wonderful staff. The room was clean and was all I needed for a stay at the beach. Hotel was close to downtown Owen Sound, but you would have to drive. Hotel was right beside Tim Hortons so that was convenient for breakfast (free continental breakfast was disappointing. Not a lot of choice; small area to sit; bagels and muffins were stale). Overall, the hotel was good for a short stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London area

Hotel was in a good location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel was quite tired looking. although the continential breakfast was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear littletwo, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are very excited for our upcoming renovations. The renovations will provide us with a new warm modern look. We will also have a Larger breakfast area that will allow us to offer the new hot breakfast options. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, ont

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: noisy air conditioner, smells from carpet?
Room had funky smell, stuffy in there, fridge froze everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Krista Morris General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are very excited that our renovations should be starting very soon. This will ensure that all our rooms will be clean, fresh and updated. Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario Canada

Odd smell in the room, would rate as average.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing jumps out at me...just an average place to stay....but the staff was very kind.
Cons: Improve the breakfast adding scrambled eggs and bacon or ham. Maybe find a new smoking area for the staff and not at the front entrance.
Location: We spent the weekend at Sauble Beach and relative cottage on Chesley Lake.
Overall I was a little disappointed compared to same in Niagara. Breakfast was just OK..but would suggest scrambled eggs with some type of meat like bacon or ham. I will not stay again if I had a choice...will try others in the area moving forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Krista Morris General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Schooky, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Your feedback is important to us and I want you to know that we take the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. I am excited to be able to share with you that we will be completing a major renovation project very soon. The renovations will include the guest rooms, hallways, front desk and lobby area. This will give us the opportunity to offer the new hot breakfast with all the items that you had suggested. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Owen Sound.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The location is OK.
Cons: Fix the air-conditioner and phone, put more chairs in the breakfast area.
Location: The town is small, dinning is limited.
Checking was slow, the staffs were on phone. The air-conditioner in room was not working, the phone was not connected to the front desk or the operator (dial 0 not working). The breakfast area is small. The price of USD$137,65 per night is too high for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our principal goal is to provide clean comfortable friendly rooms at reasonable prices. I do wish you had brought forth your concerns with the air conditioning unit as well as the phone during your stay so we could have had a chance to rectify the problem for you. I do agree our breakfast seating area is limited; however we are scheduled for upcoming renovations which will include the lobby and the new hot breakfast. The renovations will implement more seating in the lobby. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance to show you how great of a property we really are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fulfilled our needs

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I find the fact that the info I have provided is not sufficient. Perhaps next time I will delete the survey and not give any comments and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Krista Morris, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would first like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to complete this survey and provide us with a great rating. however I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience of the survey requirements. We will share your comments with the management team to see if there is an opportunity to have the program revised and updated to be more time efficient for our guest. We do value your business and would love to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decetn Visit, Minor Issues

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Quiet, large room, good location, good price.
Cons: Water pressure, fix the toilet PLEASE
Location: Not to far away from the beach. Many placed to eat nearby.
No issue checking in. The room queen bed, was nice and big with big blackout curtains. A few separate entrances that are key card accessed which is nice. Very quiet between rooms, but you can hear people in the halls. The internet is free, but there is zero security protection so be careful with sensitive information. 30 minutes from Suable beach, about an hour and a half from Tobermory. The wash room was clean, but the water pressure in the shower was lacking. Also, the toilet didn't like flushing anything down at all. It took multiple flushes to flush anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Krista Morris General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, We truly value our guest reviews and would like to thank you for taking the time to complete one regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please be assured that I have brought your concerns about the water pressure and the toilet not flushing properly to our Maintenance Department and appropriate action has been taken to fix the problems. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overall pleased, but need more breakfast space

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was good including the service and staff attitudes to us. The breakfast was good as well for continent customers but the area seemed not so big and we had to wait because we had 4 people while there were few big tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We use the guest reviews for a learning tool to grow and improve from. Thank you for the compliments about our staff, they will all be happy to read your review. I do apologize for the small seating area. We are currently scheduled for upcoming renovations which will include our lobby and this will create more seating for our guests. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly front desk staff. Hotel was nice, clean. They provided both a microwave and refrigerator upon request which was handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review the Comfort Inn Owen Sound. Your feedback is very important to us, as we use your feedback as a learning tool. I am very pleased to see that we were able to fulfill your request of a fridge and a microwave and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels