Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: TV reception was poor in room. I'm sure that is changed by now.
Location: More or less in middle of city and shopping area.
Just checked in for quick overnight stay. Last time, they were under construction in the dining area and more. This visit, breakfast was good, and the room is up to modern standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manitowaning

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Was great we needed to be in Keady for a Bull sale...
Hotel was good but needs updating staff was excellent and need new pillows. Need to take the flooring out and put down new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and stores.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: We had dinner and then a late evening walk to see all the Christmas lights.
Our stay here was fine. The only real problem we had was that we had called not long after we made our reservation to ask for a room close to our friends who we were traveling with. We did end up on the same floor, but on opposite ends of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great balance between economy and features

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good value option for Owen Sound convenient no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orangeville, on

Clean hotel and very comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location and very reasonable rates.
We were in town for a wedding and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant and the rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Central location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: fast check-in
Location: Tim Hortons and Rexall right across roadway from hotel
Check in was quick, room had heater running ahead of time to make room comfortable and when I asked for extra pillow it was brought promptly to our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Elora Ont.

Great Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: There was holes in the sheets & the blankets, there was hair in between the bedding.There was 1 egg left at breakfast & no other protein
Staff was very friendly & helpful in answering any questions we had about places to see & do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the best of the discount hotel/motels on the east side of O.S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock,Ont.

Excellent value for the money .

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location,and quality of staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Handy to new rec centre,arena,shopping and restaurants.Near Owen Sound's major ball park.
Location and staffOur room was clean,comfortable and quiet;the staff friendly and helpful.Breakfast,if not luxurious,was adequate and varied.Overall,excellent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com