Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, ON

Travelodge Owen Sound

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff helpful, nice to have continental breakfast. Centrally located. Parking good.
Cons: Ventilation. Did not care for cigarette smoke smell in room. One thing we missed was an on-site restaurant or bar.
Location: Central location allowed us easy driving access to restaurants, Canada Day fireworks, and to other attractions such as Tom Thomson Gallery.
Hotel clean, and staff extremely courteous. Clean room, reasonably comfortable bed. Little bit of cigarette smoke odour even though our room was a 'non-smoking' room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No interest access.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
no interest access, breakfast time is too early, hardly find anything to eat. lots of people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

lacking hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: staff are great and friendly
Cons: upgrade the hotel, it's too old and run down....clean albeit but old
Location: its owen sound so not much to do unless you drive to dt and at that still not much to do
hotel is more like a motel style... no elevators, no automatic doors to bring your stuff in. definitely not kid friendly, good enough breakfast just a very small area and complete bottle neck at the waffle station so you are waiting too long to get your breakfast and it ends at 9am and most people want to sleep in. definitely not a 3 start hotel should be just 2 star. not enough staff...the hostess was answering phones while folding laundry and cleaning up after breakfast. They need to upgrade this hotel badly. its working but it's old. you are better off paying less at a motel or upgrading to a better hotel....staff are awesome and helpful but limited. its a budget hotel so if you cant find a nearby motel, book here as it's pretty cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hockey dad

Good

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Everything was good was in town for Attack BBQ
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
BBQ's are always great! and i am pleased you were happy with your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJB from Coldstream,BC

Adequate but needs work.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Supply of hot water to rooms. Find a quieter ice maker. Check fruit before placing out for breakfast.
Location: Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and for visits to hospital and nursing homes.
Located at the end of the hall, it took many minutes for hot water to appear, while at the same time hearing the ice maker rumbling. Breakfast was adequate, but fruit offered was in poor condition. Compared to other Owen Sound hotels we have used, this was just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for the Review. I will be more than happy to forward your comment in regards to the ice maker, maybe we can find a more suitable location for it. Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Excellent helpful staff Rooms crowded, lampshades n bed covering stained, no arm chair, tv on fritz, no luggage bench, security lock on both doors missing and not operable. Breakfast food minimal and fruit very past due. Overall at $72/night satisfactory accommodation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the poor condition of the room, thank for taking a few moments out of your day to provide a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accomodations, decent price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We brought a dog, no problems checking him in with us but had to call ahead to confirm we had a reservation for a room with a pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We are always happy to invite the family pet to join our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Good location.