Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, location, price.
Cons: Rooms a little small.
Location: Close enough to Huntsville to do the attractions there, but still be in a less than congested area. It also felt very safe. Good restaurants close.
We had a nice stay at this hotel on our very short vacation. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the manager even went on a search around bedtime for a pack-and-play in which my toddler could sleep. I loved the fact that the hotel was close enough to town for us to do all the things we wanted, but also had that "out in the country" feel and was a "safe" neighborhood. Even though it was close to a main road, it was still quiet. The complimentary breakfast was also pretty adequate for my hungry brood. The only slightly less than positive points were that the room was a little small for my family of 5, but for the economical price I can't complain. Although my husband liked it, the mattress was a little too firm for my comfort. Also, when we arrived we found a dirty sock from the previous occupants that housekeeping had missed. All in all, we really liked this hotel and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014
This is a well-maintained hotel with great staff. The suite size was spacious and easily slept 5. The regular king size room was also nice, but unfortunately, it only had a shower, not a bath, which was disappointing. Overall, I would have no hesitation in staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Co.

Nice hotel close to relatives I was visiting.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, weight room, breakfast
Cons: nothing at the moment
Location: I was visiting friends
Staff was responsive, polite, informative. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Corpus Christi, Tx

Great

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Front desk service. I had to go look for the front desk attendant to check out
Location: Close to some of the shopping locations
Overall it was a great stay in a brand new facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coach from Florida

Convenient for visiting relatives

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Location: Of course, Huntsville is right over the mountain. Space Center tours, Botanical Garden, great variety of restaurants, nice shopping.
Really wasn't anything WRONG about this Hampton. Clean, comfy, staff very pleasant and smiling, well-stocked breakfast [altho no biscuits and gravy the two days we stayed :( -something I usually look forward to. But variety of food offered was good.]. One notable: the area set aside for breakfasts was large enough and had a wonderful wall of windows overlooking an inviting patio with tables as well. Also a couple of nooks for privacy while using one's laptop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Indianapolis, iN

Good value

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great and in a wonderful location. My only complaint was the quality of the breakfast left much to be desired. Too many carb-rich foods and lack of healthy alternatives. Also some of the food was not fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cleland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mario from clermont,fl.

nice hotel,could use refurbishing,great staff

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: as always,you can rely on hampton.
Cons: refurbishing
Location: I liked the location,close to town,but not too close.and no congestion.
it was a nice stay,close to town, but not too close, like I said, could use refurbishing,I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from W

Excellent spot

Posted Oct 30, 2013