Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Owens Cross Roads, AL

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Wonderful pillows, healthy food choices at the breakfast, and nice exercise room.
Cons: Service the equipment in the exercise room better.
Location: Was visiting family
The hotel was very conveniently located to our destination. It was neat, clean, and very comfortable. Great pillows and comfortable bed. The breakfast was great because it offered healthy food choices. Excercise room had a good variety of equipment, but they needed to be serviced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was nice room, but the pool was dirty. My kids did not enjoy that at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Enjoyed my stay comfy bed and pillows. Nice continental breakfast. Only thing I noticed was needed to vacuum the floor a little more. Shower and pool nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, location, price.
Cons: Rooms a little small.
Location: Close enough to Huntsville to do the attractions there, but still be in a less than congested area. It also felt very safe. Good restaurants close.
We had a nice stay at this hotel on our very short vacation. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; the manager even went on a search around bedtime for a pack-and-play in which my toddler could sleep. I loved the fact that the hotel was close enough to town for us to do all the things we wanted, but also had that "out in the country" feel and was a "safe" neighborhood. Even though it was close to a main road, it was still quiet. The complimentary breakfast was also pretty adequate for my hungry brood. The only slightly less than positive points were that the room was a little small for my family of 5, but for the economical price I can't complain. Although my husband liked it, the mattress was a little too firm for my comfort. Also, when we arrived we found a dirty sock from the previous occupants that housekeeping had missed. All in all, we really liked this hotel and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traci from Alabama

wonderful!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a suite...great room ...Alot of space. ..we have 2 children and they had plenty of "running around" room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014
This is a well-maintained hotel with great staff. The suite size was spacious and easily slept 5. The regular king size room was also nice, but unfortunately, it only had a shower, not a bath, which was disappointing. Overall, I would have no hesitation in staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Co.

Nice hotel close to relatives I was visiting.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, weight room, breakfast
Cons: nothing at the moment
Location: I was visiting friends
Staff was responsive, polite, informative. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
we have stayed here before and always been very good. Will stay again in May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug Hoad from hampton cove, huntsville alabama

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good except for the hot water when showering was too hot or too cold and there seemed to be no way of making it a comfortable temp. We had two rooms on this stay and the other guests had the same hot water issue. Staff was friendly, comp breakfast was good and overall high marks for hampton inn.