Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Toilet was broken, and broke twice more in one day before they decided to fix it properly, but then the maintenance worker left our door propped open with the deadbolt when he left! Sheets were dingy and hotel was loud as it is under construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your recent visit. We are very sorry that your stay was not all that it should have been. Your comments have been addressed with our hotel team to ensure a similar situation is not repeated in the future. Should you wish to discuss your visit in further detail, please contact us directly at the hotel. Once again, thank you very much for your valued feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

On main road and close to cheap gas and good eats.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: (1) Location; (2) Location; (3) Location
Cons: Anxious to see what finished product looks like.
Location: One block off of Frederica Street and less than two blks. from ez on/off US 60 by-pass. There are many ff or sit-down restaurants within a block.
Even though some common areas are messy due to remodeling, there was no noise before 8:30 am or after 5 pm. The rented rooms are all recently remodeled, the pool is clean and the gym, while small is adequate. Free breakfast was great with both hot and cold items including eggs (scrambled and boiled), sausage, fresh-made waffles, Canadian bacon, cereal, yogurt and a variety of fruit. Both morning and evening staff were very efficient and handled requests with efficient expediency. There is a small area beside the front desk with snacks and drinks for sale. This hotel met all my family's needs for this short in-and-out trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Renovating, so that's always good news!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Very close to excellent shopping area and several restaurants.
A few orders from the reno glues. Glad to see the renovation is taking place. Everything else is fine, no extra noise, all staff doing a great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
very good would recommend lots close places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandrafrom Largo, Florida

Exactly what we needed...

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great, breakfast was really good, the hot tub really good (didn't go in the pool, but it was being monitored very well by staff); the only downside was that my son, the workout junkie, was not impressed with the fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M Lankfordfrom Stone mountain

Nice, clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable and met our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful. Located near a mall and others stores and very quiet. Breakfast bar was delicious. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Loren S.from IN

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent! Breakfast provisions were also excellent. The pool was not open of which we were quite discouraged that we were not informed at the time of our reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brianfrom Murfreesboro, TN

below average for Fairfield Inn

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maid left behind a dirty cleaning rag in middle of bathroom floor. Yuck! Room had a slight mildew smell. Looks like they are starting to refresh the hotel by evidence of them repainting the stairwells and the pool being closed for repairs. Hotel front desk was very friendly. Hot breakfast was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com