Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Very satisfactory! I was only here for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I stayed at a Hampton Inn in West Virginia last year and loved it. So I looked for a Hampton on this trip to Owenboro and it did not disappoint. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and the staff is friendly. I will never stay at any other hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Middle of the Road Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The room was generally clean, and the Neutrogena products in the rooms were a nice touch. The room also had a microwave and small refrigerator.
Cons: Better check-in process. Snacks available to guests - like what is offered at Courtyard Marriott.
Location: It's in a good location - not far from multiple dining and shopping options.
The hotel was generally OK. When I arrived to check in at approximately 5:30 p.m., there was no one at the front desk to check me in. I waited for quite a few minutes before someone appeared to check me in. When they did check me in, they did it in a rush and did not take my Hilton Honors number. I asked if snacks or beverages were available for purchase, and I was told that there was not - even though there was a sign that Hilton Honors members could purchase snacks, and there was a cart full of snacks right next to the desk. When I provided my Hilton Honors number, the option for snacks was not given to me. I was directed to a vending machine. Also, the phone in my room did not work properly. It would not dial out. The mattress was extremely hard and lumpy. Pillows were also lumpy. The room had a window and heating unit, and it was hard to get the temperature in the room regulated. It was either too hot or too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chridney, In

Perfection

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I can. Recommend. Anyone to go for any Relaxing stay. The hotel is very beautiful, room wad large and clean. I hope to stay again with them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O-Boro

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: movies
Soft mattress, otherwise nice room. Overall very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by coco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maxine garonfrom Illinois

Satisfied guest

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Didn't have the complimentary meal. Not our kind of food. But nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls are too thin

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We did not sleep well due to noise. We could hear neighbors talking through the thin walls and it kept us up. I felt the bed was hard, or at least too firm for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom Harrisburg, SD

Nice Place

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice place and would stay again. Breakfast was wonderful and everyone was very friendly.