Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

close to Fisher baseball field

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds. Close to Fisher Park ball field
Cons: Let pool stay open longer than 9pm. Clean grout in bathrooms to remove mold.
Location: We were close to the ball field which was great. It was close to restaurants and getting to the splash pool/playground on river was so easy.
We were at baseball tournament and hotel was very close by. Pool was very small and they ran all the kids out at 9pm. The air conditioner in room was noisy and there was some mold on the tile in the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was a little disappointing. Overall it was nice. I liked the indoor room access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Well done for the price. Staff pleasant and accommodating. Facility much better than expected. Only negative was the limited breakfast selection; though better than the econo-chains, more warm options seem reasonable to expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomingdale, OH

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: The park.
The only reason I would not recommend this motel would because of the surroundings of this motel. The staff were wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Outdated, unclean, hotel staff extremely unhelpful, not worth the price whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Crickets, Drunks, and Catcalls

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We pulled into the Ramada at 10:30pm on Thursday. There were several very intoxicated people wandering the parking lot (staggering out of the seedy hotel bar). The front desk was nice and understood our concerns about safety, "I know there are some intoxicated people in the parking lot, but we have a security guard at night". Upon entering our room, we heard a VERY loud noise coming from the A/C unit. It sounded exactly like crickets. It made it impossible to sleep and difficult to even hear the TV. We were told a lot of the rooms had "crickets" to some degree. The front desk said they "hear that complaint a lot". The Ramada is a motel that has some rooms in an inclosed area. The windows open to the hallway, so there is zero natural light. The rooms on the bottom floor are dark and dank. We paid $102 a night other members of our group were able to book rooms for $105 at the Hampton Inn, and they had significantly nicer accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from MA

Staff very helpful and friendly

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: staff very pleasant and room comfortable, nice small pool. Nice complementary breakfast
Cons: Lobby looks "dusty" artificial plants are attractive and would be convincing and nice if clean
Location: Bluegrass music capital of the US- museum and all. A lot of different music types are availabel- new riverfront park is charming- great kids playgroun
Adequate room, clean- ok amenities and nice small pool- staff very friendly and helpful-, only negative not walking distance to city center or restaurants, car or taxis necessary
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heated indoor pool kept the kids occupied, Good breakfast - lots of choices and available for appropriate amount of time -- the advertised game room was under repair and closed down (major disappointment). Relatively clean, slight disrepair of room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com