Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington CH, OH

Okay hotel for softball

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Rooms need new mattresses they were old and the rooms need a complete update. Rest of hotel was nice. Breakfast needed more variety and different things on days. All they had was sausage gravy and biscuits and waffles everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

great place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: clean and quite
Cons: breakfast
Location: yellow rose would have been nice but they where closed on sunday went to the river park on the river great place relaxing
the pool was heated that was great wished the bar would have been open on sunday and had food so we would not have to go out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erlanger, ky

Wonderful stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: I loved the staff and how friendly they were
Cons: more plugs in some rooms, and maybe keeping breakfast till 11 as some people are late risers.
Location: Lots of things, the river views are amazing.
Everything was great, we loved the continental breakfast it was way more than we expected would be offered. We went down while there was a convention and it was busy but the staff still treated us very well. They thoroughly explained the parking options as well. The only downside was there were 3 of us in one room and only 3 available plug ins, so we had to share the plugs to be able to charge things and use our own amenities. Other than that it's really close to everything, even has a bar by the lobby and one right outside as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

very pleasant stay. enjoyed

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the pool, the breakfast, the politeness of all of the employee that we spoke to.
Cons: I don't think of anything to change. Keep the service and everything the same.
Location: The location was a little farther out of town than I thought it would be. Had to go alittle ways to the resturants and sight seeing.
we had a great room for the four of us. Enjoyed being able to get into the pool. The breakfast was a very different type than what we have had in other hotels. Most hotels only serve donuts, juice, cereal and milk, this was much better. The employees was very helpful and polite. We would recommend other to use your all service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Mulligan's bar is inside this hotel...noise!!

Posted May 31, 2015
Mulligan's bar played music so loud my walls vibrated until past 2 am. Good sleep is impossible here on a Friday night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by howard from Owensboro, KY.

my stay at the Ramada in Owensboro.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was great, the front desk was easy and pleasant to deal with when checking in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lack of safety

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Room 154. The hotel parking lot was very unsafe to park our car because the only place that was plowed was the drive lanes. Parking spaces in front of the room were covered with snow then was iced over when it rained or thawed. Walkways were not salted. Breakfast was lacking flavor and tasted like it was microwaved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherry from Bowling green ky

Clearn

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
I like the stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool, a little high but cool

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Got room online king with sofa had to move because of TV situation but that was no problem, air\heat didn't work from inside the room had to call front desk through out the night