Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Whenever I go to visit relatives in Owensboro, I always stay at this hotel because it is close to everywhere I am going to and it is a very nice hotel. I have always been pleased with the staff and accommodations there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Checked in a bit late, but no problems. Front desk clerk was nice and had keys made up for our room before we arrived. Made check in quick. Room was nice and clean. A/C worked great. Beds were comfy. Did not utilize the pool & hot tub due to time constraints but it looked clean and relaxing. Continental breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Not worth the amount we paid.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The fact that it's out of the way and quiet is a huge attraction!
Cons: Please invest in a firmer mattress!
While the motel sits off the freeway, in a quiet setting, there are aspects of the motel that desperately need attention. The size of the king room was sufficient and I do like the idea of the shower and toilet separate from the lavatory, however, neither my husband nor I could get the pocket door to the toilet to close completely. Additionally, the "tablet-shaped" shower, though roomy, had no place other than a very small shelf (big enough to hold only a bar of soap) to place toiletries. By far, the worst issue with the room was the mattress on the bed. It offered no support at all. Both my husband and I awoke each morning with unbelievable back aches. Thank goodness for the whirlpool tub in the pool area! All that said, the entire facility appeared very clean, the staff was friendly, helpful and welcomed us. The only thing that might keep me from staying there again would be the bed. It was a killer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
This is a nice place to stay. The gurirl at the front desk wasn't very friendly or helpful when I checked in, but otherwise, the hotel is very nice, clean, and quiet. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leeann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014
Location: Location was fine and it was quite, not too much close by.
The hotel was fine. The pool was good. Breakfast was good each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convention Stay

Posted May 5, 2014
The room although clean was a little small. The "free" breakfast was OK but food in warmer was cold. I had to warm up in microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room where clean and housekeeping was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joy and James from Port St. Lucie, FL

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, inexpensive but very nice and close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Leitchfield, Ky.

A great stay....AGAIN!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and the employees there are GREAT!
Cons: Nothing I can think of....They are CONSTANTLY cleaning something and they keep this place spotless:)
Location: Exit 14 (Fredrica St) has everything you'd need including shopping, restaurants,etc...
The amenities and the employees are next to none at this hotel. They are ALWAYS very pleasant and ready to take care of your every need. My husband wasn't feeling well a couple days we were there and the lady at the desk went out of her way to make sure he had some dry toast to settle his stomach;) I will SOOOO stay at this hotel again and they have become our home away from home. Perfect location for what we need it for and you CANNOT beat the service or the price. They get an A++ from me!