Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville TN

Overnight while in town for a music festival.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: add coffee maker in the room or at least have one available.
Location: We were in town for the Festival in the Park which we attend every year.
The hotel was nice, clean in a very convenient and easy to find location. The only complaint from my husband and myself was no coffee maker in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Rooms are Clean

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The carpet was clean. The walls need paint. Was there long enough to sleep and shower. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from New York, NY

Nice place to stay, reasonable price.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast snacks are thin--just coffee and donuts. Would be nice to have some fruit, yogurt, cereal--something a little healthier.
Location: Location is very good, right in the middle of town. Can walk to things.
We stay at the Sugar Creek Inn every time we are in Henderson, which is about 4 times a year. The staff are nice. The rooms are spacious and good enough--not perfect and model, but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from New York, NY

Nice place, nice staff, good value

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, and having a frig and microwave in the room.
Cons: Some folks would like a more substantial breakfast offering. (We're OK with the coffee and donuts they have.)
Location: It is within the city of Henderson. Easy to walk to basic restaurants, grocery, etc.
We have stayed at the Sugar Creek Inn a number of times, almost every time we are in Henderson. We like it. The staff are nice and responsive. The place is clean. Breakfast is simple--coffee and donuts. d The rooms have a frig and microwave, which we like. We would recommend Sugar Creek Inn for people look for a simple, reasonable, decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I'm a mom. from KY

Great for the price!

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: The price
Location: Central location. Near main highway. Close to dining, recreation, etc.
Nothing extravagant but definitely a great value. We will definitely stay here again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from New York, NY

Nice, simple, good place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very convenient. On a main road in Henderson, close to a lot of restaurants.
We like Sugar Creek Inn and stay there every time we are in Henderson--which is about 5 times a year. It's simple, but nice. The price is reasonable. The staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is very simple (coffee, juice, donuts), but fine for us. We would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Parking in front on my room
Cons: Wireless wasn't very strong
Location: near all the industrial areas I call on
I was happy with the rate but a bit apprehesive as well since it was an off brand property and I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleased to see the room was clean ,neat, updated and an HD tv. Will definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Illinois

SUGAR CREEK INN--PRETTY GOOD--AND GOOD VALUE

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Rooms and public areas were well maintained, recently painted.
Cons: Breakfast was just OK--coffee and donuts. Could add a few more food choices.
Location: It is on a busy street with other motels, and reasonably priced restaurants nearby--easy to walk to. The area is quiet it. We found it relaxing.
We travel a lot, staying at several motels a month. We think the Sugar Creek Inn is nice, and always stay there when we are in the Henderson, Kentucky area. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious enough. The motel, overall, is maintained well. Breakfast is coffee and donuts--not fancy, but OK. The price is right. There are lots of reasonably priced food places nearby, close enough to talk to. (The location is on a busy road, a little on the edge of town. Take time to see downtown Henderson; it's lovely.) We would recommend Sugar Creek Inn and are always happy to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lipshitz from DeKalb, IL

Serves the purpose...

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Went to Owensboro football tournament. This hotel served our purpose for a cheaper price. Easy drive to Owensboro. Lots of restaurants around hotel to walk to. We'd go back. Continental breakfast was donuts and coffee.