Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Dea from Henderson, KY.

disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checking into the room assigned to me I found the bed unmade and garbage on the floor. After checking into another room I settled down and got to work. Getting ready for bed is when I discovered that the shower didn't work. If I hadn't booked the room online and could have gotten a refund I would have stayed elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom skinner from Henderson ky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from TN

Fine for a comfortable, convenient place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place met my needs for a few nights during a recent business trip, at an affordable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ballwin, Missouri

Good price, friendly staff, adequate room.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The rate and the TV.
Cons: The room needed fresh paint and the shower water pressure could have been a bit higher and hotter.
Location: On the main street through Henderson, many restaurants, Audubon State Park nearby. Otherwise, it is Henderson, KY, where there is not much to do.
The price was lowest in area and the room met our expectations. The bed was very comfortable and this place had the best TV of any place we have stayed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The check in/check out was quick and efficient. The breakfast was hot, but skimpy compared to other places we have stayed, but certainly adequate for our needs. The room was clean, while exhibiting some wear and spots that needed some repair, but this was just cosmetic and everything worked as it should. Overall, a good place for a few nights and we probably will be back sometime in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience for our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the wonderful and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the room cleanliness, the comfortable bed as well as the value for your money in total so that we can ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sarah

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us a rating for your stay. We would love to hear about your experience and what you think we need to improve on so that we can get a perfect rating on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice place

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice room and close to many restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding our rooms. We aim to please our guests by providing as much comfort as we can during your stay. We know it will never be like home, but we want you to enjoy your visit with us. Our location is one of the things that our guests appreciate since the proximity to restaurants makes it convenient for everyone who wants to sample the local fare. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by karena

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating you gave us. We hope to see you again soon and we will strive to make our services better so you can fully appreciate what we have to offer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received the rating you gave but we also would want to hear from you regarding the experience. It will greatly help if you can tell us what made you disappointed in our service so we can make an improvement and hopefully get you to give us another chance to show you that we sincerely want to please our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation that you gave for our hotel. We truly like to have families to stay with us, especially during their vacation as we love to cater to guests and their variety of needs. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating you gave us. We do appreciate knowing that you were pleased with our service. We hope that if you visit the area again, you will give us another chance to be able to provide you with another enjoyable experience.