Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The location had easy access to major thoroughfares, the facility had a nice appearance, courteous, efficient staff, the room was nice and the breakfast was fine having meat, eggs, waffles, juices and fresh fruits. You don't need to change a thing. The price was appropriate. Thanks for a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New City, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Really does not need improvement. Everything went smoothly from booking to checking out.
Location: Many things near by within 20 - 30 minute drive. We were there for a family party.
Everything was good with this hotel. The room was clean comfortable and the location was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice hotel close to Baltimore beltway

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: It is clean, the personnel are very friendly and the "free breakfast" is great.
Cons: That the mattresses were as nice as your sister hotel HGI.
Location: There are many restaurants near by which make it convenient along with being right along side of 795 to 695
Even though I have been coming to this hotel for over two years, I am treated as if I am a first time customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to my job

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing to add.
Location: Lenny's Deli on Reisterstown Road - awesome NY-style corned beef sandwiches! Also, excellent sushi at Edo Sushi II in the Safeway shopping center.
Overall, excellent. Very helpful staff - polite, respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and clean environment.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to everything .
Location: Eateries were close by and shopping too.
Great experience. Would recommend to others. It almost seemed like the facility was built a few months ago but it has been in existence for a few years. The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
There was a bad experience I was giving the key to someone else room I enter the room and people was in the bed someone could have gotten hurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel and would highly recommend.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The beds were so comfortable and the surrounding were very nice. We had a nice stay.
Cons: The young lady at the front desk when we check.n was not pleasant. It seemed as though the person who normally does was busy with with another guest
Location: It was a great location as we had a procedure at Northwest Hospital the next morning. We took side roads and it was very easy.
This hotel was very comfortable and nicely appointed. We enjoyed our stay very much as I had a procedure the next morning and felt in close proximity to may things and the hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Hotel Staff & Complementary Breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and complimentary breakfast.
Cons: An extra roll of toilet paper should be provided in the bathroom.
Location: This was a quality hotel not too far from the hospital where my brother was a patient. We were conveniently located near shops and restaurants.
I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. My girl friend got sick late one night and I called the front desk and we quickly received clean towels and the tile entry floor and bathroom floor were cleaned up in a minimal amount of time. The daily housekeeping lady was alerted to the need to do a little extra cleaning. She was very understanding and followed up on my request. I have stayed at many hotels and the complementary breakfast was one of the best I have enjoyed. The food was hot and offered a wide variety of both hot and cold items. The omelets, sausages, juices, pastry, bagels and coffee were both tasty and filling. I would recommend that anyone staying in the Owings Mills area plan to stay at The Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I had a little trouble during check in but overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owings Mills, MD

Excellent, very clean hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Room was a nice size. Large bathroom.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Location was great for what I needed. Unsure of surroundings as my family picked me up daily and we went to different shopping malls etc.
My stay at the Hampton was great. My only regret is that I never had time for breakfast. Hotel room was very nice and clean. Absolutely no complaints.