Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The staff was outstanding.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The staff was great. They took the time to ask my daughter about the book she was reading when they saw her carry it in. The engaged our son in conversation as well. The breakfast was great and there was plenty of food even though they were very busy. They could use more seating in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Excellent service and accomodations

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The room, the staff
The hotel is very clean and I thought the room was beautiful! The staff was so sweet and nice. I will stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald/Sabrina from Charlotte, NC

The Upscale Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: We liked being around nice people and nice atmospheres. Like the awesome breakfast crews that prepared and cleaned as the people got their good food!
Cons: Offer at least 1 free movie, or put in dvd players.
Location: The location was great! It was just a few blocks from our daughter and her family. We were also, near the highway and some of the shopping centers.
To whom this letter may concern. We truly had a great experience with our stay at the Hyatt Place for 4 and 1/2 days. Once we entered the doors, we were greeted with the best hospitality. The manager seemed to be so proud of the facility, offering to give us a brief tour. Unfortunately, after a long trip we were too exhausted to accept. Nevertheless, when we got to our room we got a bit revived from the view of such a luxury setting. The rotating widescreen TV that allowed us to watch from either the sofa or the bed. The shower had very unique feathers. The entire layout of the room was on point. Not to say anything bad about anyone else, but we had a bad experience in Atlanta at one of there hotels and lost jewelry. After that experience we always left a do not disturb sign hanging whenever we left our room. Well, we forgot to do that once while at the Hyatt Place, came back and everything was cleaned neatly and in place upon our return to the room. That was important to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business travel!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: As above.
Cons: It would be nice to have complimentary bottled water in the room. Also, for a longer stay, it would be good to also have a microwave in the room .
I found this hotel on the internet as I needed to be in Owings Mill, MD for an early morning meeting on June 1, 2014. It looked good on the internet, but, far exceeded my expectations in person! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the room! It was modern, spotless, and very comfortable. It was a king room, but, it also had a comfortable, spacious living room with a sectional sofa (sleeper) and ottoman, wet bar and desk/work station; so it really felt like a well-appointed efficiency/executive apartment. Highlights included a 50 inch plasma TV that could be viewed from the sleeping and living room area, cherry cabinetry, granite counter tops, large vanity and glass shower. I definitely recommend this for business as well as leisure travelers. Oh- yes, the hot breakfast buffet was a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barb from Tennessee

Close to family

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only disappointment was that the pool did not open during the day and my grandchildren were hoping to swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Feltion Marans from Florida

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
These suites are great for anyone who has to spend any time in their hotel room during their stay. 42 inch swivel TV is a bonus for watching either in bed or or on the sectional sofa. Looks like the sofas are new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Celeste from New York City

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very comfortable stay. I really enjoyed the breakfast and the price was affordable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
The room was clean and looked exactly like what the site promised. Very up to date with technology. It was very comfortable and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com