Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edward from Tampa

Clean we'll managed hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: It's not broken, just keep it up.
Location: I was less than three miles from my destination.
This hotel was well managed, clean and courteous. It was close to my destination. I definitely use this hotel again when in the Owings Mills area. It is exactly what I like in a hotel.
3 out of 5
by jessica from sc

Nice hotel, not so great breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We are a family with young children as well as gluten allergies. There was no bacon or sausage or eggs. The few cereal options were all gluten. The only fruit was a small fruit salad: no apples or bananas to easily grab. Only yogurt available was in a large bowl, not individual containers. If your kids like egg sandwiches or have no food allergens to steer away from, you should be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from NJ

Nice place!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Stayed at this hotel years ago when it was an Amerisuites, and what an improvement under the Hyatt umbrella. It's completely renovated and modernized style surprised me. The only disappointments were the poor dim fluorescent lighting in the bedroom and bath (which drive my wife insane when applying makeup) and the obnoxiously loud ac/heating unit under the window. I'd use my flashlight app, bring earplugs and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel under renovation

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Staff was great. Hotel will be nice renovation is complete. Suite was very large and furnishings were brand new. Breakfast wasn't as nice. Pre made sandwiches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jordan from Reading, Pa

Despite Remodeling, Great Experience!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The bad-smelling soap and shampoo issue was fixed. Checkout feature from TV is lightyears away from any other hotel out there that isn't offering this
Cons: At the current price level, I would like to see at least 1 or 2 complimentary bottles of water in the room, even if they are small.
Location: Even tho Baltimore is a bit of a drive, it's great to be near Baltimore at a hotel of this quality and at this price point.
This is the 2nd time I stayed at this hotel. I love the improvements that go above and beyond other hotel experiences I have had. I forgot my cell phone charger and noticed that there was a free service to borrow one, so I thought that was convenient as well! My partner was under the weather and needed to get juice... the hotel staff member was extremely accommodating to my request for suggesting orange juice, even tho they do not serve that normally at night. 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff! Excellent continental breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Eliot Maine

Finally a really good 3 star hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
It was a pleasure to stay at the Hyatt. My experience at 3 star hotels has been rather poor but not this time. the room was in excellent condition and very clean. The staff seemed to enjoy what the did and made our stay quite pleasant. All in all we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013