Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Suitable hotel when in Talladega. AL

Posted May 13, 2015
Location: Close to race track and Talladega College.
Older motel with some updating. It's a 3 star at best. Room had microwave and refrigerator. No restaurant. Breakfast consists of sweet rolls and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This hotel really needs to be renovated. The air unit in the room would not get cold. Everything seems at least 15 years old, except for the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary R from Andalusia

The room was great and the service was great

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great and the service was great
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
My door would not lock. I want a refund at best. The front desk was no help. Do not give them a dime. Don't go near this location. Please take it off the list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Talladega Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Rooms can use some updating.
Location: Talladega speedway for NASCAR and the Talladega Short Track, downtown historical buildings.
The staff at the Budget are by far some of the nicest people I have ever met. All were friendly and willing to help in any way they could from getting extra towels to calling into town to ensure a restaurant would be open to service all the guests. The ladies at the front desk were outstanding in helping with directions and local information. We even brought some peanut butter cookies/whoopy pies and gave them to the ladies. Believe me to get my husband to part with his peanut butter cookies is a feat in it self. All the staff in the facility went the extra mile to make us feel like "Family" thank you Budget in Talladega, AL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was ok. Didnt stay in room much was busy at race
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newville, al

Decent

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Older motel but not dirty, beds were firm and no foul odors. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for anyone going to atv park or enjoying the outdoors.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
I think i got bed bugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Charleston, SC

Nice motel for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Employees were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: General maintenance of rooms and grounds.
Location: Close to Talladega Speedway and numerous good restaurants.
Motel is dated but fairly clean. What I expected. They rent rooms by the week and by the month so they put us in a section that was somewhat secluded from them. It was vey quiet and we really appreciated their thoughtfulness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert howell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels