Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think i got bed bugs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Charleston, SC

Nice motel for the price.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Employees were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: General maintenance of rooms and grounds.
Location: Close to Talladega Speedway and numerous good restaurants.
Motel is dated but fairly clean. What I expected. They rent rooms by the week and by the month so they put us in a section that was somewhat secluded from them. It was vey quiet and we really appreciated their thoughtfulness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robert howell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Beth Watkins from Andalusia, AL

Very Satisfied

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I attend a workshop in Talladega every year. This is my 9th year to stay here. I am well pleased with the motel and will return next year.
1 out of 5
by Karen from AZ

If there is no where else.....

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING tear down and start over
Location: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING except raceway 11 miles away
It is a complete dump...there is no restaurant on site like stated continental breakfast was orange juice and wrapped honey buns everything dirty, old bathroom was the worst sofas stained, old and smelled if you want to be uncomfortable stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from NC

Ok hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Location: There is nothing close to hotel
Older hotel needs painted and updated. Restaurant and lounge was premently closed. Breaskfast was old honeybuns coffee and oj. Needed more varities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Budget Inn Talledga

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very nice and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will make it a tradition to go yearly! Thanks so much to the staff for being kind to my special needs child. Everyone was very patient with him and very kind.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by not happy from Lawrenceburg, TN

Not Satisfied at all

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not happy with this motel at all!!! We booked a non-smoking room... when we first entered our room it smelled like mold or mildew... there was no Coffee pot in our room... half of the lights were unplugged... the carpet was sticky and felt like it was in a kitchen with a lot of grease and traffic on it... the bathroom was not big enough to close the door and use the toilet unless you stepped into the tub and shut the door... then when we returned from our appointment the room was cool and smelt like cigarette smoke... the pool was warm and slimy feeling (not sure if this is due to all the people in earlier or if it was just unclean... Shower head worked okay... The door didn't seal very well so you could see light all around it... the air Conditioner was loud and quit working, I woke up around 2am drenched in sweat and fought to get the A/C working again... I probably would of got another hotel had my Cousin warn me about the area... I will not stay in this hotel again... We also had 4 people in the room and only received 2 towels and washcloths and one hand towel...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ashley from ga

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our shower head leaked the whole time we were there, if you tried to fix it the shower head would just fall off. On our last day, one of our employees left his cell phone in his room & the night shift clerk refused to let him go to the room & retrieve. The staff was not friendly, they cleaned our room one time in 6 days...we had to ask for towels and wash cloths. The cleaning staff did not knock ever before entering our room. Needless to say next time, we will be staying at the Super 8
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg G. from Mobile

Cheeeeeeeeeeep Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Soap that wont lather. No shampoo. Front desk wouldn't answer phone. No TV remote. Coffee maker in room leaked all over counter. Bed was good. A/c was very good. Just needed some good old fashioned customer service and some real SOAP!