Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Dec 24, 2014
room was nice but very small compared to others in similar price range
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to spend a night

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Easy on and off the road
Cons: Needs a good cleaning and some repair work done
We stopped here on our way to Alabama, fortunately we just needed a place to sleep a few hours. The room was run down and in need of repairs, cracks in the ceiling, and sprucing up. Pillows on the bed were very small like a travel size pillow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The motel staff was friendly and courteous . The room was clean and well maintained. We've told everyone we stayed at the Bates motel and didn't have any reservations in taking a shower. :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent motel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: Parking
Location: ole miss football
decent motel, close to oxford recomended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville MS

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: This was for our employees while they were on a job. I would like to thank the staff/owner for working with us!
Would like to thank the staff/owner working with us considering our employees are the ones that stayed. It was nice to book the room, pay i full and send all paper work and not have to worry about presenting our company credit card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Overpriced because of a football game. Holes in the blanket and linens. Bathroom dirty carpet dirty .. Leftover trash in can from previous guest. My son found a bottle top and chewed up straw by the bed side. This hotel is definatly a 40 a night not 200 a night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Nice hotel close to interviews

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Quietness and easily accessible.
We have stayed here several times in the past two years and always find it pleasant and affordable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay with no other options.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: They had an available room.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Easy access to the interstate highway
This hotel was the last choice available. Our expectations were already set low from having read previous reviews. The bathroom sink still had toothpaste and other scum dried on the vanity and bowl. The shower still had the soap bars from the previous guest(s) sitting in the niche. Overall, the room was dirty. We were very surprised that the Days Inn logo was allowed to be associated with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom v

It was a dump.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Obviously all these owners want to due is save a buck. Got to room after check in and had to go back and ask for it to be turned on. Night two had to go to office to have hotel card turned back on to be used. No new towels for day two. No notice by management that you had to ask for anything. Found curlers on floor from previous users. There was mold in refrigerator.. I know it was fair big football weekend but what I paid and the service I received these people should be ashamed of themselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Refrigeator was constantly running. Toliet was running. Need to update the rooms.
Location: It had a few places to shop. It is close to a College University is why we came to stay there.
It needs some updating. Refrigeator was running constantly and the toilet was running. Hard to sleep for some much noise with things being wrong in the room. I had to leave earlier than expected due to an emergency at home. I was suppose to be there for two nights.