Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as nice as it used to be

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: updating and increase maintenance.
Hot tub closed, heated pool no longer heated, staff has a hard time communicating in English.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rogerfrom Talladega,AL

ROACHES !!!!!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
there were roaches in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Al

Bad Management with Bad Attitude

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerks that work during the day are very nice. During the evenings, and nights the management "owners" work the desk. They are very arrogant people. They were very rude to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only room close to Oxford MS on Parent Weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The pool was not operational because according to the front desk clerk, it needed to be cleaned to remove "oil" that was in the water. The phone in our room did not work. We had reservations for two nights, but when we returned to our room the evening of the first night, our keys had been deactivated and we couldn't get in. We had to go to the front desk to have the keys reactivated for the second night's stay. The hallway smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke, but it was not as pronounced in our room. The beds were very hard and we had to unplug the refrigerator because it made such a noise. Definitely won't make this mistake a second time.
1 out of 5
by Limugal

Needs upgrading

Posted Jun 15, 2014
No elevator to bring luggage upstairs. Needs a total revamp and remodeling.
2 out of 5
by myreefrom NE Arkansas

Unpleasant smoky smell

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: proximity to dining facilities and interstate, large rooms with amenities, cleanliness
Cons: Smoking smell in rooms
Location: 20 miles to Oxford and Ole Miss; Less than 10 miles from Sardis lake and camping area; Easy access to interstate 55 and travel to key areas is on 4-la
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The room was large with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and room safe. However, I booked a nonsmoking room which smelled like a smoking room. The staff was unable to change my room as there was no further availability of nonsmoking rooms. They provided me with a can of air freshener which did not mask the smell at all. Other than that, My stay was pleasant, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the facilities were adequate. The location was in proximity to the interstate and good dining facilities. I would recommend it except for the issue with the smoking smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizfrom Long Beach, MS

Great place for a 1 or 2 night stay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoye staying at the hotel because it was convenient, clean, ha a good breakfast, and an indoor pool. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to town.