Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Move in weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was ridiculously clean, the bathroom was imaculent, and even throughout their construction. It was very nice and extremely clean! Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

impressed with cleanliness and quietness

Posted Jul 24, 2011
breakfast was fresh and good. even though lobby was under construction it did not impair efficiency or flow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

A little pricey, but well worth it!

Posted Jun 21, 2011
We would rate this motel at four and a half stars. Our only complaint is that the bed lamps were too dim to read by. With brighter lights, we would give it five stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Under rennovations

Posted Jun 15, 2011
The hotel is under a complete overhaul and was basically stripped down to dry wall in the lobby. I get that they need to stay open to some extent but we are talking bear bones here. I would check to make sure renovations are complete before booking again - and that won't be any time soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx.

our stay

Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Our room was nice and the staff was helpful, but the hotel was still undergoing alot of renovations. It will be nice to see how it all turns out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Oxford MS Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was being renovated while we were there. Our room was remodeled right before we arrived and was nice. The morning breakfast was between 6am and 9am but they served people well past the allotted time. Once the renovation was over I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pearl, MS.

Holiday Inn Oxford

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
The beds are very comfortable. The staff are always willing to please and very friendly and the air conditioning units are very good as well. Breakfast is great! The only problem I had was the water wouldn't get hot. My stay was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good hotel... a bit overpriced

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed there Memorial weekend. The hotel lobby was being remodeled, so it was little messy. The price you pay for the room is too much, but it's one of the only good hotels in Oxford. The room was clean and quiet. I'd probably stay there again, if I ever go back to Oxford. It's a beautiful city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, GA

Comfortable and good location

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
they are renovating this hotel so lobby was chaotic however the breakfast was tremendous in the morning. the bed was firm and room clean - a great place to stay!